Mandvi Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Virendrasinh JadejaBharatiya Janata PartyWinner
Shaktisinh GaulIndian National CongressRunner Up

About Mandvi Assembly Constituency

Mandvi assembly constituency is one of the 182 constituency of Gujarat Vidhan Sabha. There are total number of six constituencies in Kuchchh district. Other assembly seats are Bhuj, Abdasa, Anjar, Gandhidham and Rapar. Elections has been conducted here since 1962. Various delimitations has majorly affected this Vidhan Sabha seat. Considering the fact that it was removed after 1972 and later on became eligible for elections in 2012. Congress has been winning this MLA seat since its inception. No other party has been able to come victorious here, hence it looks like an easy victory for INC again. BJP is strong in currently and they might turn the table in 2017 assembly elections.However the election history of this seat is not very vivid, it has only seen four elections. Let us see who gets to win Mandvi assembly in coming elections.

Mandvi Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Shaktisinh GaulIndian National Congress
2Virendrasinh JadejaBharatiya Janata Party

Mandvi Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-1 (89 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification14.11.2017 (TUES)
Last Date of Nominations21.11.2017 (TUES)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations22.11.2017 (WED)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures24.11.2017 (FRI)
Mandvi Elections Date09.12.2017 (SAT)
Mandvi Result Date18.12.2017 (MON)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (WED)

Mandvi assembly constituency election date was 9 December 2017. Mandvi election results date is 18 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 1 election schedule.

Mandvi Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2012157MandviParbhubhai Nagarbhai VasavaINC83298Vasava Hemalataben MaheshbhaiBJP58904
20122MandviChheda Tarachand Jagashi BJP61984Parmar Kishorsinh RajendrasinhINC53478
20072MandviSenghani Dhanjibhai (Alias Mangal) GovindbhaiBJP41799Patel Chhabilbhai NarayanbhaiINC37660
20022MandviPatel Chhabilbhai Naranbhai INC40529Mehta Sureshchandra RoopshankarBJP39931
19982MandviMehta Sureshchandra Rupshankar BJP33318Jaykumar SanghaviAIRJP18794
19952MandviMehta Sureshchandra Rupshankar BJP41829Jaykumar SanghaviINC32608
19902MandviMehta Sureshchandra Rupshanker BJP39837Jaykumar SangviINC22929
19852MandviSuresh Chandra Rupshanker MehtaBJP24349Doshi Rasiklal BhimjiINC22740
19802MandviSanghvi Jaykumar ChunilalINC(I)17255Dave Anantrai DevshankerBJP13708
19752MandviMehta Sureshchandra RupshankerBJS23629Dastur Naliniben NaushirbhaiINC18986
1972149MandviVinodbhai M ChaudhariINC18349B Va Labhbhai ChaudhariNCO13509
19723MandviNoshir Dorabji DasturINC25915S Rupshankar MehtaBJS7994
1967149MandviP. D. PatelINC16602J. D. ChoudhariIND7997
19673MandviJ. L. MehtaINC20420H. VijayarajjiSWA19660
1962139MandviRamjibhai Rajiabhai ChaudhariINC15964Narsibhai Akabhai ChodhariIND10076
19623MandviMaharaj Kumarshri Himtsinhji VijayarajjisahebSWA26796Jumakhlal Lakhmichand MehtaINC13192
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018