Khedbrahma Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Ashvin M. KotwalIndian National CongressWinner
Ramilaben Becharbhai BaraBharatiya Janata PartyRunner Up

About Khedbrahma Assembly Constituency

Khedbrahma Vidhan Sabha seat is situated in Sabarkantha district of Gujarat. Gujarat has 182 MLA seats and they goes through elections after every five years to find out the MLA for next term. The term is five years long and once it is over, elections are conducted again. First elections of assembly was organised many years after independence. The maiden assembly election of Gujarat as well as Khedbrahma was conducted in 1962. Back then, INC was the winning party here with Dabhi Maljibhai Sagrambhai as their candidate. This seat has seen more INC MLA as winners than any other party, INC has ruled here for 10 times. BJP has fought back twice and got a couple of wins. With a voter population of more than 2.3 lakhs, Khedbrahma is quite diverse.

Khedbrahma Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Ramilaben Becharbhai BaraBharatiya Janata Party
2Ashvin M. KotwalIndian National Congress

Khedbrahma Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Khedbrahma Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Khedbrahma Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Khedbrahma assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Khedbrahma election results date was 18 December 2017.

Khedbrahma Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201229KhedbrahmaAshvin Kotwal INC88488Makwana Bhojabhai HujabhaiBJP38351
2007103KhedbrahmaAshwin Kotval INC60570Bara Ramilaben BecharbhaiBJP34680
2004By PollsKhedbrahmaBara Ramilaben Bahecharbhai BJP 44600Gameti Vaishaliben Suryakantbhai INC 44006
2002103KhedbrahmaAmarsinh Bhilabhai Chaudhari INC65142Bara Ramilaben BahecharbhaiBJP54219
1998103KhedbrahmaAmarsinh Bhilabhai Chaudhary INC54725Makwana Vasatabhai LumbabhaiBJP29066
1995103KhedbrahmaAmarsinh Bhilabhai Chaudhari INC59822Bara Becharbhai KhatujiBJP33310
1990103KhedbrahmaBara Becharbhai Khatuji BJP33273Damor Jagdishchandraji DoljibhaiINC24847
1985103KhedbrahmaKatara Kaljibhai RatnajiINC14040Dabhi Maljibhai SagrambhaiJNP6978
1980103KhedbrahmaDamor Jagdishchandraji DoljibhaiINC(I)16505Katara Ditaji KhatujiJNP(JP)9535
1978By PollsKhedbrahmaD.J.DoljibhaiINC(I)13217S.S.HamibhaiJNP 11196
1975103KhedbrahmaKatara Khatubhai KaudajiNCO12544Dabhi Maljibhai SagrambhaiINC9690
197292KhedbrahmaMaljibhai S DabhiINC11725Rupjibai Sukaji GametiNCO8027
196792KhedbrahmaZ.B. RathodSWA17542M.S. DabhiINC8150
196256KhedbrahmaDabhi Maljibhai SagrambhaiINC14544Kharadi Daljibhai DhuljibhaiSWA8438
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018