Kalol Gandhinagar Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Baldevji C. ThakorIndian National CongressWinner

About Kalol Assembly Constituency

Kalol Vidhan Sabha seat located in Gandhinagar district of Gujarat. Gandhinagar district has four others seats of assembly, and all five seats will be under election in couple of months. The Gujarat assembly elections 2017 are near and all 182 MLA seats will undergo elections. Candidate with maximum number of votes will be elected as MLA of the respective seat. The 2012 elections were won by BJP in Kalol Vidhan Sabha seat. BJP won those elections throughout the state which allowed them to sit in the government office with majority. They have been pretty successful in Gujarat assembly elections in the past. They will try to win Kalol MLA seat again, whereas Congress will be attempting to get hold of such assembly where they faced defeat with big margin.

Kalol Gandhinagar Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Baldevji C. ThakorIndian National Congress
2Patel Atulbhai KalidasBharatiya Janata Party

Kalol Gandhinagar Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Kalol Gandhinagar Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Kalol Gandhinagar Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Kalol Gandhinagar assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Kalol Gandhinagar election results date was 18 December 2017.

Kalol Gandhinagar Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2012127Kalol (Gandhinagar)Arvindsinh Damsinh RathodBJP69275Jadav Rajendrasinh ChandrasinhINC39219
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Elections Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 30 December 2017