Kadi Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Rameshbhai ChavdaIndian National CongressWinner

About Kadi Assembly Constituency

The state of Gujarat consists of 182 assembly seats and every one of them is very important. Winning on maximum seats is the top priority of every political party. As this is needed to form government and get a chance to increase the support of people. Kadi is one of the 182 seats of Gujarat Vidhan Sabha. It was part of the initial elections which happened in 1962. Those elections were won by INC, not here only, but many seats was won by them. Out of 154 seats, Congress emerge as winners on 113 seats. After which other parties also got hold on people and the elections were more unpredictable here. Now BJP and INC are the two main contenders of Kadi MLA seat. They have won many elections of Kadi assembly, Congress won 6 times and BJP won 4 times. In 2012 elections, INC won the seat with very close margin so the election result of Kadi will be highly unpredictable.

Kadi Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Shri Karshanbhai Punjabhai SolankiBharatiya Janata Party
2Rameshbhai ChavdaIndian National Congress

Kadi Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Kadi Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Kadi Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Kadi assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Kadi election results date was 18 December 2017.

Kadi Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201224KadiChavda Rameshbhai Maganbhai INC84276Hitu KanodiyaBJP83059
200781KadiNitinkumar Ratilal PatelBJP65835Thakor Baldevji ChandujiINC64508
200281KadiThakor Baldevji Chanduji INC69449Patel Nitinbhai RatibhaiBJP63020
199881KadiNitin Ratilal Patel BJP53205Thakor Dipsing R.INC42523
199581KadiNitinbhai Ratibhai Patel BJP48320Thakor Karshanji MaganjiINC46136
199081KadiNitin Kumar Ratilal PatelBJP34370Karsanji Maganji ThakorINC31632
198581KadiThakor Karsanji ManganjiINC32286Patel Bhagubhai GopaldasBJP26143
198081KadiKarsanji Maganji ThakorINC(I)24050Patel Bhagubhai GopaldasBJP14558
197581KadiPatel Prahladbhai KeshavlalBJS22895Arjunji Varsaji DabhiINC15434
197272KadiGovindbhai S ParmarINC16267Motilal N VaratiyaBJS15588
196772KadiP. N. ParmarSWA27203G. K. RupalaINC17402
196265KadiNatvarlal Amratlal PatelINC19828Dhanabhai Hargovandas PatelSWA19406
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018