Deodar Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Keshaji ChauhanBharatiya Janata PartyWinner

About Deodar Assembly Constituency

Deodar assembly is spread over a small region and it has around 2 lakh voters. This data of voters was shared by election commission during 2014 parliamentary elections. Now the assembly elections are near, so this becomes relevant again for the political parties. Gujarat assembly elections are near, hence Deodar assembly will have elections too. Their win will be decided by these voters only and no one else. This MLA seat has been having assembly elections since 1962 and INC has won more times than any other party. BJP managed to win 4 Vidhan Sabha elections out of last 5 election happened here. Their chances looks bright as they are ruling Centre government also.

Deodar Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Keshaji ChauhanBharatiya Janata Party

Deodar Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Deodar Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Deodar Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Deodar assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Deodar election results date was 18 December 2017.

Deodar Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201214DeodarKeshaji Shivaji Chauhan BJP76265Rabari Govabhai HamirabhaiINC55456
200796DeodarAnilkumar Amrutlal MaliBJP48936Vaghela Manshihji PratapshinjiBSP28544
200296DeodarPatel Bhemabhai Ramsingbhai IND54246Vaghela Liladharbhai KhodajiBJP37351
199896DeodarLiladharbhai Khodaji Vaghela BJP42300Shah Sureshbhai LaherchandbhaiINC33071
199596DeodarGumansinhji Viramsinhji Vaghela BJP45465Kesharsinh Shivaji ChauhanIND38675
199096DeodarPatel Bhemabhai Ramsinghbhai JD29118Vaghela Mansinhji PratapsinhajiINC28440
198596DeodarVaghela Mansinhji PratapsinhjiINC32522Patel Bhemabhai RamsinghbhaiIND26806
198096DeodarTarak Kalubhai VirabhaiINC(I)18892Rathod Rupsi DanajiBJP7122
197596DeodarVaghela Liladhar KhodajiINC13817Bhujor Narsinghbhai UjamabhaiKLP11484
197286DeodarGulab B Sinhji VaghelaINC21228Rupsi Danaji RathodIND8143
196250DeodarVeghela Gumansingji ViramsingjiINC27429Ravtani Jemalji RamshijiSWA7769
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018