Deesa Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Shashikantbhai PandyaBharatiya Janata PartyWinner
Govabhai H. RabariIndian National CongressRunner Up

About Deesa Assembly Constituency

Deesa assembly seat will have assembly election in a couple of months. It is part of 182 assembly seats of Gujarat state. Around 2.3 Lakh voters are living in this area. They are expected to come out in great numbers to make this election a success. First three election of this MLA seat was won by INC and they are incumbent here. BJP also won numerous times and their win tally is 4, whereas INC won 6 times. Major political parties are Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party, they will try to win it this time. Gujarat assembly elections has always been very interesting and same is expected this time too.

Deesa Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Shashikantbhai PandyaBharatiya Janata Party
2Govabhai H. RabariIndian National Congress

Deesa Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Deesa Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Deesa Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Deesa assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Deesa election results date was 18 December 2017.

Deesa Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2014By PollsDeesaRabari GovabhaiINC73962Parmar (Thakor) Lebabhai ChamnajiBJP63568
201213DeesaLiladharbhai Khodaji Vaghela BJP66294Joshi Rajendrakumar Dhudalal(Rajubhai Joshi)INC48588
200798DeesaLiladharbhai Khodaji VaghelaBJP72064Rabari Govabhai HamirabhaiINC53442
200298DeesaRabari Govabhai Hamirabhai INC65080Gordhanji Gigaji MaliBJP63059
199898DeesaGordhanji Gigaji Mali BJP51342Rabari Govabhai HamirabhaiINC40891
199598DeesaMali Gordhanji Gigaji BJP58047Vaghela Liladharbhai KhodajiINC32566
199098DeesaVaghela Liladharbhai Khodaji JD28027Jani Hareshkumar ShamjibhaiBJP17901
198598DeesaVaghela Liladharbhai KhodajiIND25454Desai Mohanbhai VisabhaiINC23814
198098DeesaDesai Mohanbhai VisabhaiJNP(JP)19493Vaghela Liladhar KhodajiINC(I)18360
197598DeesaPatel Vinodchandra JethalalNCO14875Shah Lalitchandra ManilalINC9755
197288DeesaBhikhaji Punjaji ParmarINC15375Shantilal S ShahNCO10436
196788DeesaS.S. ShahINC19506H.V. RathodSWA15433
196252DeesaVinodchandra Jethalal PatelINC13312Navanitlal Bhagwandas ShethSWA8532
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018