Dahegam Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Smt. Kaminiba B. RathodIndian National CongressLeading
Shri Balrajsinh Kalyansinh ChauhanBharatiya Janata PartyRunner Up

About Dahegam Assembly Constituency

Dahegam assembly seat has been added in the assembly list of Gujarat. Delimitation happens regularly in various districts to ensure that every region gets required attention. As a part of delimitation, assembly seats are added, merged or sometimes area is reconsidered. This helps in providing better management of MLA seats. Dahegam MLA seat came into existence recently and it has seen only 2012 elections. The data shared nearby 2014 general election says that there are around 1.9 lakh voters here. In Dahegam assembly elections 2012, INC won with a small margin. BJP was very near but the battle wa finally won by Congress. This Vidhan sabha seat will have its second winner after declaration of Dahegam assembly election result 2017. Dahegam Vidhan Sabha seat falls under Gandhinagar of Gujarat.

Dahegam Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Shri Balrajsinh Kalyansinh ChauhanBharatiya Janata Party
2Smt. Kaminiba B. RathodIndian National Congress

Dahegam Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Dahegam Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Dahegam Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Dahegam assembly constituency election date was 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Dahegam election results date was 18 December 2017.

Dahegam Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201234DahegamKaminiba Bhupendrasinh RathodINC61043Thakor Rohitji ChandujiBJP58746
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018