Bhuj Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Dr. Nimaben AacharyBharatiya Janata PartyWinner
Chaki Adambhai BudhabhaiIndian National CongressRunner Up

About Bhuj Assembly Constituency

Bhuj assembly constituency was included in 1962 as part of Gujarat assemblies. Bhuj MLA seat has been there since the start. It has been part of every Gujarat Vidhan Sabha elections. Bhuj shared five other seats, spread over Kuchchh district. Kuchchh district has Abdasa, Anjar, Mandvi, Gandhidham and Rapar along with Bhuj. 2017 assembly elections in Gujarat will be very crucial, as it will be decide MLA for next 5 years, if there is no unexpected turn of events. This seat has main two contenders as BJP and INC, considering their equal number of wins. Both the parties have won 5 elections till now. After 1990, Congress has managed to win only once in 2002. BJP looks pretty strong here, so we have two main competitors here.

Bhuj Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Dr. Nimaben AacharyBharatiya Janata Party
2Chaki Adambhai BudhabhaiIndian National Congress

Bhuj Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-1 (89 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification14.11.2017 (TUES)
Last Date of Nominations21.11.2017 (TUES)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations22.11.2017 (WED)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures24.11.2017 (FRI)
Bhuj Elections Date09.12.2017 (SAT)
Bhuj Result Date18.12.2017 (MON)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (WED)

Bhuj assembly constituency election date was 9 December 2017. Bhuj election results date is 18 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 1 election schedule.

Bhuj Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
20123BhujDr.Nimaben Aacharya BJP69174Amirali Hajihushen LodhiyaINC60201
20073BhujVasanbhai Gopalbhai Ahir BJP70398Ahir Shivjibhai KarshanbhaiINC48816
20023BhujAhir Shivjibhai Karshanbhai INC51480Zaveri Mukesh BabulalBJP48900
19983BhujZaveri Mukesh Babulal BJP47431Chad Rupabhai RamjiINC25312
19953BhujMukesh Babulal Zaveri BJP46441Jadeja Hakumatsinh GajubhaINC40474
19903BhujGadhavi Pushpdan Shambhudan BJP38764Hakumatsinh Gajubha Jadeja JadejaINC30574
19853BhujKumudini Gajendra PancholiINC21113Zaveri Mukeshchandra BabulalBJP17756
19803BhujShah Mohanlal NemchandINC(I)21243Mangal MaheshwariBJP9157
19753BhujDholakia Kundanlal JaswantraNCO20759Turk Abdulkarim AbdullahINC17058
19722BhujRamji Raghavji ThackerINC21203K L Jashvantray DholakiaNCO8179
19672BhujM. M. MehtaINC14352C. H. JadejaSWA9935
19622BhujGulabshanker AmritlalSWA24209Kundanlal JashvantrayINC10306
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018