Anjar Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Vasanbhai AhirBharatiya Janata PartyWinner

About Anjar Assembly Constituency

Gujarat Vidhan Sabha elections 2017 are very important elections of the country. Gujarat’s political fate will be decided for next 5 years. Anjar assembly constituency will also have elections under Gujarat elections. Anjar MLA seat shares Kuchchh district along with 5 other seats. Those seats are Mandvi, Gandhidham, Abdasa, Anjar and Rapar. People of Anjar have seen many election till now, making them well aware and experienced. There are more than 2,00,000 lakh voters in this assembly, as per stats shared during 2014 general elections. This count is very big, as far as one Vidhan Sabha seat is concerned. INC was the clear favourite here till 1990, except 1962. BJP won here for first time in 1995. Bharatiya Janata Party have won four times here since then, out of total five elections held here.

Anjar Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Vasanbhai AhirBharatiya Janata Party
2V.K. HumbalIndian National Congress

Anjar Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-1 (89 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification14.11.2017 (TUES)
Last Date of Nominations21.11.2017 (TUES)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations22.11.2017 (WED)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures24.11.2017 (FRI)
Anjar Elections Date09.12.2017 (SAT)
Anjar Result Date18.12.2017 (MON)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (WED)

Anjar assembly constituency election date was 9 December 2017. Anjar election results date is 18 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 1 election schedule.

Anjar Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
20124AnjarAhir Vasanbhai Gopalbhai BJP64789V. K. HumbalINC60061
20075AnjarNeemaben Bhaveshbhai AcharyaBJP77670Humbal Veljibhai KathadbhaiINC60082
20025AnjarDr. Aacharya Nimaben Bhavesh INC58619Ahir Mavjibhai B. SorathiyaBJP54540
19985AnjarAhir Vasanbhai Gopalbhai BJP48633Dr. Acharya Nimaben BhaveshINC42642
19955AnjarAhir Vasanbhai Gopalbhai BJP52345Navinbhai Jayshanker ShashtriINC21665
19905AnjarNavinbhai Shastri INC17687Ayer Siddharth KhimjibhaiIND16549
19855AnjarNavinbhai ShastriINC32189Champaklal Chunilal ShahBJP14106
19805AnjarKhimjibhai JesangbhaiINC(I)26293Shah Champaklal ChunilalBJP10842
19755AnjarThakker Premjibhai BhavanjiINC28158Shah Raychand KorsiIND17455
19725AnjarKheemji JesangINC19419Chatur T GhandumalBJS11595
19675AnjarN. H. GajwaniINC18918M. P. ThackerSWA13248
19624AnjarMulji ParsottamSWA22317Mahipal Mulshankar MehtaINC14871
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Results
Gujarat Assembly List
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017

Last Updated on 29 July 2018