Gorakhpur Bye Election 2018 Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Pravin Kumar NishadSamajwadi PartyWinner
Upendra Dutt ShuklaBharatiya Janata PartyRunner Up

2 seats of Uttar Pradesh Parliamentary are on stake for upcoming elections. Phulpur and Gorakhpur Loksabha seats were won by BJP in 2014 elections by a very good margin. Gorakhpur parliamentary seat was won by current CM of BJP led government Mr. Yogi Adityanath. He won this seat for continuous time. This seat was left vacate because Bharatiya Janata Party appointed him as a Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh after the winning the 2017 UP assembly elections. Mr. Yogi is campaigning for the current candidate of BJP. Gorakhpur by elections are seen as a semi final before the 2018 general election. Election Commission of India has released a notification regarding the Gorakhpur by poll 2018 along with election date and results.

Gorakhpur Bye Election 2018 Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Upendra Dutt ShuklaBharatiya Janata Party
2Pravin Kumar NishadSamajwadi Party
3Dr. Surheeta KareemIndian National Congress

Gorakhpur Election Schedule 2018

PC No.StateParliamentary ConstituencyDate of PollResult
64Uttar PradeshGorakhpur11 March 201814 March 2018
51Uttar PradeshPhulpur11 March 201814 March 2018

As per the ECI schedule, Gorakhpur election date is 11 March 2018 along with Phulpur by polls. Gorakhpur election results will be announced on 14 March 2018. We will be covering Gorakhpur election results live through the day. Many candidates are in queue to win this seat and mark their presence. This seat is also seen as a test for BJP and Mr. Yogi Adityanath. BJP is hoping that Voters of Phuplur and Gorakhpur will caste their electoral in favour of BJP to show their support. Other parties are claiming that voters of UP are not happy with current BJP government. Whole picture will be clear with the results of Gorakhpur Loksabha seat and Phulpur seat. Gorakhpur exit poll might be decalred by some news agency to predict the Gorakhpur election winner after the the completion of voting.

Gorakhpur Loksabha Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MP

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPPartyVoteRunner Up MPPartyVote
201464GorakhpurGENAdityanathBJP539127Rajmati NishadSP226344
200964GorakhpurGENAdityanath ,Shri YogiBJP403156Vinay Shankar TiwariBSP182885
200434GorakhpurGENAditya NathBJP353647Jamuna NishadSP211608
199938GorakhpurGENAditya NathBJP267382Jamuna Prasad NishadSP260043
199838GorakhpurGENAdityanathBJP268428Jamuna Prasad NishadSP242222
199638GorakhpurGENAvaidyanathBJP236369Virender Pratap ShahiSP179489
199138GorakhpurGENAwaidya NathBJP228736Sharda Prasad RawatJD137377
198938GorakhpurGENAvedya NathHMS193821Rampal SinghJD147984
198438GorakhpurGENMadan PandeyINC191020Harikesh BahadurLKD94420
198038GorakhpurGENHari Kesh BahadurINC(I)108796Deep Narain YadavJNP(S)92655
197738GorakhpurGENHarikesh BahadurBLD238635Narsingh Narain PandeyINC55581
197138GorakhpurGENNarsingh NarianINC136843Avedh NathIND99265
1970Bye PollGorakhpurGENA.NathIND57001B.ChaturvediNCJ37064
196738GorakhpurGEND. V. NathIND121490S. L. SaxenaINC78775
196239GorakhpurGENSinhasan SinghINC68258Digvijai NathHMS64998
195751Gorakhpur(SC)Sinhasan SinghINC172662Brij LalIND61371
195751Gorakhpur(SC)Mahadeo PrasadINC167456Hori Lal SaxenaIND41606

Last updated on 10 March 2018