Velim Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Filipe Nery RodriguesIndian National CongressWinner

Velim Assembly Election Candidate Wise Results with Votes

Goa - Velim
Result Declared
Candidate PartyVotes
FILIPE NERY RODRIGUESIndian National Congress10417
BENJAMIN SILVAIndependent5164
CRUZ SILVAAam Aadmi Party3423
VINAY TARIBharatiya Janata Party1765
ANTHONY RODRIGUESGoa Forward Party1460
EDRICH CORREIAIndependent335
JOSE FERNANDESIndependent236
FREDERICK BORGESNationalist Congress Party108
CLIFFTON D'SOUZAAmbedkarite Party of India44
None of the AboveNone of the Above260

Also Check: Assembly Wise Results and Party Wise Results

Velim Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Vinay TariBharatiya Janata Party
2Filipe Nery RodriguesIndian National Congress
3Cruz SilvaAam Aadmi Party
4Socorro Frederick BorgesNationalist Congress Party

Velim Assembly Election Date

Election Date AnnouncementDate of PollDate of Counting
04 January 2017 (Wednesday)4 February 2017 (Saturday)11 March 2017 (Saturday)

You might also like to know

Goa Candidate List
Goa Elections 2017
List of Goa Assembly Constituencies
Goa Opinion Poll

Velim Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201235VelimBenjamin SilvaIND13164Filipe Nery RodriguesINC8238
200733VelimRodrigues Filipe NeryINC7965Silva BenjaminSGF5211
200233VelimRodrigues Filipe NeryIND8664D'Silva Marcus SebastianoINC3148
199933VelimFilpe Neri RodriguesINC7829Fernandes Manu Jose G.GRCP2557
199433VelimFernandes ManuIND5409Gracias Farr El ElvisINC2932
198933VelimFurtado Farrel BenitoINC8962Rodrigues Gabriel MinguelJD2256

Last Updated on 29 July 2018