Live Results with Vote Counting and Margin

Vote Counting has started from the Monday morning 8 AM, 28 August 2017 and final results are expected to be declared till afternoon or evening. Results, early trends, counting and margin are shared below.

Vishwajit Rane wins with 16188 votes and scores his big victory wth BJP. Congress candidate Roy Naik got 6101 votes only. BJP win vote margin is 10,006, which is good enough and provides strength to BJP in Goa. BJP seats has now become 14, rising by one seat.

Valpoi Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Vishwajit Pratapsingh RaneBharatiya Janata PartyWinner
Roy Ravi NaikIndian National CongressRunner Up

About Valpoi Assembly Constituency

Valpoi by elections 2017 will be happening in the month of August 2017. Valpoi Vidhan sabha seat was left empty after sitting MLA Vishwajit Rane resigned from the Congress party. He made this move to join BJP and hence contesting on this seat representing BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). Valpoi bye elections 2017 candidate list includes Congress candidate too, as Roy Ravi Naik will be INC’s choice. AAP has decided to stay out of these elections. As per party officials, they have taken this step to reduce confusion among voters.

Valpoi Assembly Constituency Election Updates

No reputed opinion or Valpoi exit poll is not announced till now, Election commission has put ban on the polls till the eve of voting.
Total voting percentage is 79.8 percent.

Assembly Wise Results 2017 and Past

Valpoi (Goa) Election Date 2017 - By Poll Elections Schedule

Poll EventsElection Schedule
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification29.07.2017 (Saturday)
Last Date of Nomination05.08.2017 (Saturday)
Date of Scrutiny of Nomination07.08.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Withdrawal of Candidatures09.08.2017 (Wednesday)
Date of Poll (Voting)23.08.2017 (Wednesday)
Date of Counting - Results Date28.08.2017 (Monday)
Date Before which Election Shall be Completed31.08.2017 (Thursday)
All By Elections 2017
Valpoi By Election 2017
Panaji By Election 2017
Bawana By Election 2017
Nandyal By Election 2017

Valpoi by election date is made public by state election commission, by sharing notification. Last date for candidate nomination is 5 August 2017, MLA candidate nomination can be withdrawn till 9 August. Valpoi by election polling date is 23 August, vote counting will start five days later. Valpoi up chunav result will be made public on 28 August 2017. We will cover live vote counting, winner name and runner up names along with votes received by each candidate.

Candidates List for Valpoi By Poll 2017

S. NoMLA Candidate NameParty
1Shri. Vishwajit Pratapsingh RaneBharatiya Janata Party
2Rohidas Sada GaonkarIndependent
3Roy Ravi NaikIndian National Congress
Valpoi Election Results 2017 - 11 March 2017

Valpoi Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Vishwajit Pratapsingh RaneIndian National CongressWinner

Valpoi Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201719ValpoiVishwajit Pratapsingh RaneINC13493Satyavijay Subrai NaikBJP7815
201219ValpoiVishwajit Pratapsingh RaneINC12412Satyavijay Subrai NaikBJP9473
2010By PollsValpoiR.V.PratapsinghINC11642H.S.TukaramBJP3237
200719ValpoiRane Vishwajit PratapsinghIND8590Gaonkar PutiBJP5041
200219ValpoiHaldankar Narahari TukaramBJP6137Dessai Venkatesh AtmaramINC5785
199919ValpoiDessai Venkatesh AtmaramINC4177Haldankar Narhari TukaramBJP3323
199419ValpoiHaldankar Narahari TukaramBJP4853Prabhu Balkrishna Alias (Ashok )JairamINC3895
198919ValpoiPrabhu Balkrishna (Ashok Jairam)INC5436Desai Baburao HarijiraoMAG4306

Last Updated on 29 July 2018