Quepem Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Chandrakant (Babu) KavlekarIndian National CongressWinner

Quepem Assembly Election Candidate Wise Results with Votes

Goa - Quepem
Result Declared
Candidate PartyVotes
CHANDRAKANT (BABU) KAVLEKARIndian National Congress13525
PRAKASH SHANKAR VELIPBharatiya Janata Party10933
JOAO FERNANDESAam Aadmi Party1385
CHARLES D'SILVAGoa Su-Raj Party251
SUDESH GAUDEMaharashtrawadi Gomantak211
None of the AboveNone of the Above357

Also Check: Assembly Wise Results and Party Wise Results

Quepem Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Prakash Shankar VelipBharatiya Janata Party
2Chandrakant (Babu) KavlekarIndian National Congress
3Joao FernandesAam Aadmi Party
4Sudesh GaudeMaharashtrawadi Gomantak Party

About Quepem Assembly Constituency

The Quepem election dates 2017 are declared by election commission of India on 4 January 2017. Quepem voting date is 4 February 2017 and polling will be done in single phase.

The counting of votes will be done on 11 March 2017. Quepem Election Results will be declared on 11 March 2017 itself. This Vidhan Sabha falls under Goa and it is among 40 assembly seats of state.

Quepem Assembly Election Date

Election Date AnnouncementDate of PollDate of Counting
04 January 2017 (Wednesday)4 February 2017 (Saturday)11 March 2017 (Saturday)

Polling on all 40 assembly seats of Goa will be done in single phase.

You might also like to know

Goa Candidate List
Goa Elections 2017
List of Goa Assembly Constituencies
Goa Opinion Poll

Quepem Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201236QuepemChandrakant KavalekarINC10994Prakash Shankar VelipIND4621
200738QuepemChandrakant (Babu) KavalekarINC9474Prakash Shankar VelipBJP8311
200238QuepemChandrakant Raghu KalekarINC8913Prakash Shankar VelipBJP7058
199938QuepemPrakash S. VelipMAG5648Raul Rocky PereiraINC5509
199438QuepemPrakash Shankar VelipMAG7579Pereira Raul RoqueIND4335
198938QuepemValip Prakash ShankarMAG9229Gauns Desai Voikunt GovindINC4919
198420QuepemVoikunt DessaiINC5375Fernandes Domnic JoaquimIND4790
198020QuepemGauns Dessai Vaikunt GovindINC(U)7073Naik Vithal SonuMAG4474
197720QuepemDessai Vaikunt GovindINC4168Gaunso Dessai Satish NiluMAG3597
197220QuepemKuttikar Dhulo ChimloMAG3406Dessai Molu GanbaUGS2815
196720QuepemS . K . DesaiMAG2955D . S . YeshvantUGS1734

Last Updated on 28 August 2017