Live Results with Vote Counting and Margin

Vote Counting has started from the Monday morning 8 AM, 28 August 2017 and final results are expected to be declared till afternoon or evening. Results, early trends, counting and margin are shared below.

Panaji by election results are out, Manohar Parrikar is Chief Minister of Goa and he won this election with fair number of votes. He got 9,862 votes, whereas Congress candidate Girish Chodankar got 5,059 votes. The win margin was 4,803 votes, ensuring that BJP stays at this seat.

Panaji Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Prabhu Manohar Gopalkrishna ParrikarBharatiya Janata PartyWinner
Girish Raya ChodankarIndian National CongressRunner Up

About Panaji Assembly Constituency

Panaji by elections 2017 are is about to happen in August, as announced by election commission. State had its assembly elections in first quarter of 2017, electing Sidharth Sripad Kuncalienker as Panaji MLA. After making the government in Goa, BJP leader Manohar Parrikar took oath as Goa CM. Now he has to win assembly seat within six months of taking oath in order to continue on his post as CM.

Sripad resigned from his post voluntarily to pave way for current CM Manohar Parrikar’s entry into Goa Vidhan Sabha. Panaji by election BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) MLA candidate is Manohar Parrikar. Congress is contesting with Girish Chodankar. AAP has already said that they will not contest in these bye elections, leaving people with little options for legislator (Vidhayak) seat.

Panaji Assembly Constituency Election Updates

No reputed opinion or Panaji exit poll is not announced till now, Election commission has put ban on the polls till the eve of voting.
Total voting percentage is 70 percent.

Assembly Wise Results 2017 and Past

Panaji (Goa) Election Date 2017 - By Poll Elections Schedule

Poll EventsElection Schedule
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification29.07.2017 (Saturday)
Last Date of Nomination05.08.2017 (Saturday)
Date of Scrutiny of Nomination07.08.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Withdrawal of Candidatures09.08.2017 (Wednesday)
Date of Poll (Voting)23.08.2017 (Wednesday)
Date of Counting - Results Date28.08.2017 (Monday)
Date Before which Election Shall be Completed31.08.2017 (Thursday)
All By Elections 2017
Valpoi By Election 2017
Panaji By Election 2017
Bawana By Election 2017
Nandyal By Election 2017

All important details regarding Panaji by election date is shared couple of days back. Last day of making candidate nomination is 5 August. The voting will be done on 23 August 2017. Panaji by election result will be declared on 28 August 2017. Live vote counting, number of votes, winner and runner up name will be shared here, on this page.

Candidates List for Panaji By Poll 2017

S. NoMLA Candidate NameParty
1Girish Raya ChodankarIndian National Congress
2Prabhu Manohar Gopalkrishna ParrikarBharatiya Janata Party
3Anand Pandurang ShirodkarGoa Suraksha Manch
4Kenneth Ian Stewart SilveiraIndependent
Panaji Election Results 2017 - 11 March 2017

Panaji Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Sidharth Sripad KuncalienkerBharatiya Janata PartyWinner

Panaji Assembly Election 2017 Candidate Wise Results with Votes

Goa - Panaji
Result Declared
Candidate PartyVotes
ATANASIO J. MONSERRATEUnited Goans Party6855
VALMIKI NAIKAam Aadmi Party1944
DOMINIC SAVIO A. E. FERNANDESNationalist Congress Party62
DILIP GHADIIndependent36
None of the AboveNone of the Above175

Also Check: Assembly Wise Results and Party Wise Results

Panaji Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Prabhu Manohar Gopalkrishna ParrikarBharatiya Janata Party
2Valmiki NaikAam Aadmi Party
3Anand Pandurang ShirodkarGoa Suraksha Manch
4Girish Raya ChodankarIndian National Congress

Assembly Election Date

Election Date AnnouncementDate of PollDate of Counting
04 January 2017 (Wednesday)4 February 2017 (Saturday)11 March 2017 (Saturday)

You might also like to know

Goa Candidate List
Goa Elections 2017
List of Goa Assembly Constituencies
Goa Opinion Poll

Panaji Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201711PanajiSidharth Sripad KuncalienkerBJP7924Atanasio J. MonserrateUGP6855
2015By PollsPanajiSidharth Sripad KuncalienkerBJP9989Furtado SurendraINC4621
201211PanajiManohar ParrikarBJP11086Yatin ParekhINC5018
200710PanajiManohar Gopalkrishna PrabhuparrikarBJP6004Dinar Purshottam Kamat TarcarINC4560
200210PanajiPrabhu Parrikar Manohar GopalkrishnaBJP5700Silimkhan RameshINC4408
199910PanajiParrikar Prabhu ManoharBJP5396Prabhu Keshav LaximidharINC2647
199410PanajiPrabhu Parrikar Manohar GopalkrishnaBJP4600Prabhu Keshav LaximidharINC3534
198910PanajiJoan Bapitsta Florini GonsalvesINC3983Pushpashil Krishna KerkarMAG2915
198410PanajiGonsalves Joao Baptista FlorinoINC4844Naik Baban AnantMAG1867
198010PanajiNaik Vishnu AnantIND3967Naik Baban AnantMAG3138
197710PanajiBir Madhv RamkrishnaJNP3555Sardessai Kashinath VenkateshMAG2549
197211PanajiNaik BabanaMAG3983Desai Yeshwant SitaramUGS3758
196711PanajiY . S . DesaiUGS3846T . M . UpendraMAG3776

Last Updated on 29 July 2018