Mormugao Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Milind Sagun NaikBharatiya Janata PartyWinner

Mormugao Assembly Election Candidate Wise Results with Votes

Goa - Mormugao
Result Declared
Candidate PartyVotes
MILIND SAGUN NAIKBharatiya Janata Party8466
SANKALP AMONKARIndian National Congress8326
None of the AboveNone of the Above151

Also Check: Assembly Wise Results and Party Wise Results

Mormugao Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Milind Sagun NaikBharatiya Janata Party
2Sankalp AmonkarIndian National Congress
3Giovanni Karl VazAam Aadmi Party
4Sanjay NaikShiv Sena

About Mormugao Assembly Constituency

The Mormugao election dates 2017 are declared by election commission of India on 4 January 2017. Mormugao voting date is 4 February 2017 and polling will be done in single phase.

The counting of votes will be done on 11 March 2017. Mormugao Election Results will be declared on 11 March 2017 itself. This Vidhan Sabha falls under Goa and it is among 40 assembly seats of state.

Mormugao Assembly Election Date

Election Date AnnouncementDate of PollDate of Counting
04 January 2017 (Wednesday)4 February 2017 (Saturday)11 March 2017 (Saturday)

Polling on all 40 assembly seats of Goa will be done in single phase.

You might also like to know

Goa Candidate List
Goa Elections 2017
List of Goa Assembly Constituencies
Goa Opinion Poll

Mormugao Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201224MormugaoMilind Sagun NaikBJP7419Sankalp Padmanabh AmonkarINC6506
200724MormugaoNaik Milind SagunBJP7769Vaz Giovanni KarlINC5363
200224MormugaoVaz Giovanni KarlINC4635Shaikh Hassan HaroonBJP4192
199924MormugaoShaikh Hassan HaroonINC4721Kocharekar Archana KishorBJP3698
199424MormugaoVaz John Manuel H.IND7865Shaikh Hassan HaroonINC5544
198924MormugaoShaikh Hassan HaroonINC5394Vez John Manuel HenriquesMAG5182
198428MormugaoShaikh Hassan HaroonINC6425Amonkar Padmanabh HariMAG2873
198028MormugaoShaikh Hassan HaroonINC(U)4018Arolkar Jagannath KeshavMAG3339
197728MormugaoShaikh Hassan HaroonINC3256Joshi Vasant SubrayMAG2615

Last Updated on 28 August 2017