Margao Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Digambar Vasant KamatIndian National CongressWinner
Sharmad RaiturkarBharatiya Janata PartyRunner Up

Margao Assembly Election Candidate Wise Results with Votes

Goa - Margao
Result Declared
Candidate PartyVotes
DIGAMBAR VASANT KAMATIndian National Congress12105
SHARMAD RAITURKARBharatiya Janata Party7929
JAYESH RAGHUNATH NAIKMaharashtrawadi Gomantak216
None of the AboveNone of the Above271

Also Check: Assembly Wise Results and Party Wise Results

Margao Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Sharmad RaiturkarBharatiya Janata Party
2Digambar Vasant KamatIndian National Congress
3Santosh RaiturkarAam Aadmi Party
4Jayesh Raghunath NaikMaharashtrawadi Gomantak Party

About Margao Assembly Constituency

The Margao election dates 2017 are declared by election commission of India on 4 January 2017. Margao voting date is 4 February 2017 and polling will be done in single phase.

The counting of votes will be done on 11 March 2017. Margao Election Results will be declared on 11 March 2017 itself. This Vidhan Sabha falls under Goa and it is among 40 assembly seats of state.

Margao Assembly Election Date

Election Date AnnouncementDate of PollDate of Counting
04 January 2017 (Wednesday)4 February 2017 (Saturday)11 March 2017 (Saturday)

Polling on all 40 assembly seats of Goa will be done in single phase.

You might also like to know

Goa Candidate List
Goa Elections 2017
List of Goa Assembly Constituencies
Goa Opinion Poll

Margao Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201231MargaoDigambar KamatINC12041Mahatme RupeshBJP7550
200730MargaoKamat DigambarINC9198Sharmad RaiturkarBJP7170
2005By PollsMargaoKamat Digamber Vasant INC 8682Sharmad Trivikram Raiturkar BJP 7305
200230MargaoKamat Digambar VasantBJP8525Chodankar Girish RayaINC3781
199930MargaoKamat Digamber VasantBJP7549M. K. ShaikhINC4272
199430MargaoKamat Digambar VasantBJP5009Naik Raju DamodarINC2697
198930MargaoNaik Ananta NarcinvaIND6447Kamat Digambar VasantINC5995
198424MargaoBhembre Uday LaxmikantIND6132Naik Ananta NarcinvaINC4775
198024MargaoNaik Anant NarcinvaINC(U)6502Shirodkar Gokuldas ShanuMAG2628
197724MargaoNaik Ananta NarcinavaINC4551Vaidya Gopal PandurangMAG2764
197225MargaoAnanta Narcinva NaikUGS4859Virginkar Gopal NarainaMAG2469
196725MargaoN . A . NarcinvaUGS4905S . V . PurshotamMAG2832

Last Updated on 28 August 2017