Canacona Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Isidore Aleixinho FernandesIndian National CongressWinner

Canacona Assembly Election Candidate Wise Results with Votes

Goa - Canacona
Result Declared
Candidate PartyVotes
ISIDORE ALEIXINHO FERNANDESIndian National Congress10853
VIJAY PAI KHOTBharatiya Janata Party8745
RAMESH TAWADKARIndependent7739
GOURISH BANDEKARMaharashtrawadi Gomantak398
None of the AboveNone of the Above302

Also Check: Assembly Wise Results and Party Wise Results

Canacona Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Vijay Pai KhotBharatiya Janata Party
2Isidore Aleixinho FernandesIndian National Congress
3Sandesh TelekarAam Aadmi Party
4Gourish BandekarMaharashtrawadi Gomantak Party

About Canacona Assembly Constituency

The Canacona election dates 2017 are declared by election commission of India on 4 January 2017. Canacona voting date is 4 February 2017 and polling will be done in single phase.

The counting of votes will be done on 11 March 2017. Canacona Election Results will be declared on 11 March 2017 itself. This Vidhan Sabha falls under Goa and it is among 40 assembly seats of state.

Canacona Assembly Election Date

Election Date AnnouncementDate of PollDate of Counting
04 January 2017 (Wednesday)4 February 2017 (Saturday)11 March 2017 (Saturday)

Polling on all 40 assembly seats of Goa will be done in single phase.

You might also like to know

Goa Candidate List
Goa Elections 2017
List of Goa Assembly Constituencies
Goa Opinion Poll

Canacona Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201240CanaconaRamesh Bombo TawadkarBJP14328Isidore Aleixinho FernandesINC11624
200739CanaconaPai Khot VijayBJP7577Bandekar Sanjay VimalINC6868
200239CanaconaVijay Anandrao Pai KhotBJP8531Sanjay BandekarINC5648
199939CanaconaBandekar Sanjay VimalINC4849Pai Khot Vijay AnandraoBJP4678
199439CanaconaBandekar Sanjay VimalINC6178Naik Dessai Chandrakant Ram Alias Dr. Shaba NaikMAG4881
198939CanaconaBandekar Sanjay VimalMAG5938Fernandes Joao Jose Joaquim S.IND2608
198419CanaconaGaonkar Vassu PaikINC7031Kakodkar Shashikala GuruduttIND3973
198019CanaconaGaonkar Vassu PaikINC(U)8855Namshikar Eknath TukaramMAG3752
197719CanaconaGaonkar Vasu PaikMAG5544Prabhu Gopal VenkateshJNP3013
197219CanaconaGanaba Bhagdu DesaiMAG5874P.D. Shrirang PadmanabaUGS3441
196719CanaconaN . G . M . BalkrishnaMAG5126M . R . DesaiUGS2141

Last Updated on 28 August 2017