Results Declared: Results are shared here.

Assam - Dhemaji
Result Declared
Scheduled Round:- 13, Entered Round:- 13
Total Electors:- 220332, Total Votes Polled:- 150029
Candidate Name Party NameVotes% of Votes Polled
RANOJ PEGUBharatiya Janata Party7521750.13
BABUL SONOWALIndian National Congress6593243.95
JADU HAZARIKACommunist Party of India (Marxist)49443.30
RAJKUMAR DOLEYIndependent13470.90
None of the AboveNone of the Above13710.91

About Dhemaji Assembly Constituency

Dhemaji assembly constituency is among one of the 126 seats of Assam Assembly. Assam saw elections in last year. NDA secured a clear win here with 86 seats in their bag.

Dhemaji Election Date 2017 - By Poll Elections

Dhemaji Assembly By poll elections will be carried out on 09 April 2017. Dhemaji by poll result 2017 will be declared on 13 April. The incumbent MLA of Dhemaji was elected as MP in by elections of Lakhimpur Lok Sabha constituency. As a result Dhemaji assembly seat was left vacant. So the by poll became mandatory in this assembly constituency. BJP and Congress has already declared their candidates for Dhemaji assembly by poll.

Poll EventsElection Schedule
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification14.03.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date of Nomination21.03.2017 (Tuesday)
Date of Scrutiny of Nomination22.03.2017 (Wednesday)
Last Date of Withdrawal of Candidatures24.03.2017 (Friday)
Date of Poll (Voting)09.04.2017 (Sunday)
Date of Counting - Results Date13.04.2017 (Thursday)
Date Before which Election Shall be Completed15.04.2017 (Saturday)

Candidates List for Dhemaji By Poll 2017

Candidates NameParty Name
Babul Sonowal Congress
Ranoj Pegu BJP
Jadu Hazarika CPM
Hem Kanta Miri SUCI(C)
Raj Kumar Doley VPI

Dhemaji Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2016113DhemajiPradan BaruahBJP69592Sumitra Doley PatirINC50471
2011113DhemajiSumitra Doley PatirINC59633Paramananda SonowalAGP52348
2006113DhemajiSumitra PatirINC44960Paramananda SonowalAGP35841
2001113DhemajiDilip Kumar SaikiaAGP31166Sumitra PatirINC30685
1996113DhemajiDilip Kumar SaikiaAGP36315Porna Kanta PeguINC25076
1991113DhemajiDilip Kumar SaikiaAGP23730Durgeswar PatirINC15719
1985113DhemajiDilip Kumar SaikiaIND38862Purna Kanta PeguINC9579
1983113DhemajiDurgeswar PatirINC237Basanta DoleyPTC70
1978113DhemajiPurna Chandra BoraIND12608Upendra Nath PangingCPM11804
1972115DhemajiRomesh Mohon KuliSWA21663Lali Kumar DoleyINC18789
1967115DhemajiR.M. KuliSWA7291L.K. DoleyINC7017

Last Updated on 13 April 2017