Results Declared: Results are shared here.

Himachal Pradesh - Bhoranj
Result Declared
Scheduled Round:- 13, Entered Round:- 13
Total Electors:- 76209, Total Votes Polled:- 46848
Candidate Name Party NameVotes% of Votes Polled
DR. ANIL DHIMANBharatiya Janata Party2443452.16
PARMILA DEVIIndian National Congress1614434.46
PAWAN KUMARIndependent46309.88
DR.RAMESH CHAND DOGRAIndependent9742.08
KUSUM AZADIndependent4030.86
None of the AboveNone of the Above2630.56

About Bhoranj Assembly Constituency

Bhoranj assembly is one of constituency of Himachal Pradesh Assembly. Himachal Pradesh has a total number of 68 assembly seats. The assembly elections of the state are due in 2018.

Bhoranj Election Date 2017 - By Poll Elections

By poll in Bhoranj Assembly Constituency date is 09 April 2017. Bhoranj Vidhan Sabha by poll election result will be announced on 13 April 2017. The vote counting will be carried out on the same day by election commission. Bhoranj assembly seat was left vacant after the death of Ishwar Dass Dhiman, who was winning here for last six terms. BJP and congress has announced their candidate names on these seats.

Poll EventsElection Schedule
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification14.03.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date of Nomination21.03.2017 (Tuesday)
Date of Scrutiny of Nomination22.03.2017 (Wednesday)
Last Date of Withdrawal of Candidatures24.03.2017 (Friday)
Date of Poll (Voting)09.04.2017 (Sunday)
Date of Counting - Results Date13.04.2017 (Thursday)
Date Before which Election Shall be Completed15.04.2017 (Saturday)

Candidates List for Bhoranj By Poll 2017

Candidates NameParty Name
Parmila Devi Congress
Dr. Anil Dhiman BJP
Pawan Kumar IND
Kusum Azad IND
Dr Ramesh Chand Dogra IND

Bhoranj Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

The political fight is going to be interesting here. Himachal Pradesh elections of all the assemblies will be conducted in early 2018, as current term will end in January, 2018. So these by poll elections will elect MLA for few months.

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201236BhoranjIshwar Dass DhimanBJP27323Ramesh ChandINC16908

Last Updated on 13 April 2017