Araria Bye Election 2018 Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Sarfaraz AlamRashtriya Janata DalWinner
Pradeep Kumar SinghBharatiya Janata PartyRunner Up

Araria by elections are scheduled to happen in the current month, as per by election 2018 schedule. Araria Lok Sabha seat is given number 9 by election commission of India. The last elections happened in 2014 and Md. Taslimuddin emerged as the winner on this seat. After the death of current MP, it was necessary to conduct elections here. The main competition was between RJD - Congress alliance and BJP - JD(U) alliance. The similar scenario will emerge in the upcoming Araria Upchunav 2018. RJD was the winner during last elections and they have fielded their candidate again for the Araria by elections 2018. There are a total number of 7 candidates in the elections. We have shared the complete Araria schedule with the election date and Araria by election result 2018.

Araria Bye Election 2018 Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Pradeep Kumar SinghBharatiya Janata Party
2Sarfaraz AlamRashtriya Janata Dal

Araria Election Schedule 2018

PC No.StateParliamentary ConstituencyDate of PollResult
64BiharAraria11 March 201814 March 2018

Araria elections 2018 are planned by Election commission just 1 year ahead of general elections. The final results of Araria election will be announced on 14 March 2018. The news of Araria opinion poll and Araria exit poll 2018 has already surfaced on various news agencies like ABP, Chanakya, News 24, AAJ TAK, NDTV etc. This is a big test of BJP and INC before the general elections. However, the final result will share the fate of the various parties.

Araria Loksabha Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MP

YearPC No.PC NameWinnerPartyVoteRunner UpPartyVote
20149ArariaTasleem UddinRJD407978Pradeep Kumar SinghBharatiya Janata Party261474
20099ArariaSingh,Shri Pradeep KumarBJP282742Zakir Hussain KhanLJP260240
200422ArariaSukdeo PaswanBJP216677Ramji Das RishideoSP188933
199922ArariaSukdeo PaswanRJD308579Parmanand RishidevBJP306410
199822ArariaRamje Das RishideoBJP309233Geeta DeviRJD275296
199622ArariaSukdeo PaswanJD250263Ramji RishideoBJP201985
199122ArariaSukdeo PaswanJD292887Sukha PaswanBJP121893
198922ArariaSukdeo PaswanJD245693Dumar Lal BhithaINC173038
198422ArariaDoomar Lal BaithaINC294582Mahendra NasardarLKD95696
198022ArariaDumar Lal BaithaINC(I)189309Nawal Kishore BhartiJNP(S)126485
197722ArariaMahendra Narayan SardarBLD221829Dumar Lal BaithaINC113295
197120ArariaTul Mohan RamINC134162Dumar Lal BaithaNCO50977
196720ArariaT. M. RamINC119954J. RamBJS49305

Last updated on 10 March 2018