About Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency

Anantnag elections are delayed after recent unrest in Sri Nagar, during by poll. New dates are set by ECI, 25 May will be polling date and results will be declared on 1 June. Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency comes in the state Jammu and Kashmir. It is among 6 seats Jammu and Kashmir Parliamentary. The Parliamentary elections were held in 2014.

Anantnag Election Date 2017 - By Poll Elections

By poll of Anantnag Lok Sabha Constituency will happen on 25 May 2017. Anantnag Lok Sabha seat by election results will be announced on 01 June 2017 along with Srinagar by Election Results. Votes will be counted on the same day. Anantnag Parliamentary seat was left empty after the resignation of Mehbooba Mufti (Current Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir). She left this seat and contested from Anantnag Vidhan Sabha and won the election.

Poll Events Anantnag Lok Sabha SeatElection Schedule
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification17.03.2017 (Friday)
Last Date of Nomination24.03.2017 (Friday)
Date of Scrutiny of Nomination27.03.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Withdrawal of Candidatures29.03.2017 (Wednesday)
Date of Voting (Poll)25.05.2017 (Wednesday)
Date of Counting - Results Date01.06.2017 (Saturday)
Date Before which Election Shall be Completed02.04.2017 (Sunday)

Candidate List for Anantnag By Poll 2017

Candidate NamePolitical Party
Ghulam Ahmad MirINC
Mufti TassaduqPDP

Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

Assembly Parliamentary number 3 is assigned to Anantnag Lok Sabha. As per Anantnag election results 2014, Mehbooba Mufti was winner on Anantnag MP seat. That current MP (Sansad) was belongs to PDP and secured 200429 votes. The runner up was Mirza Mehboob Beg of JKNPP and bagged 135012 votes. We can clearly see that JKNPP and PDP are main competitors as per past results. PDP will try to win again in Anantnag, whereas JKNPP will try to improve their support here and win this time. Both the candidates Mehbooba Mufti and Mirza Mehboob Beg have very good voter base in Anantnag. The vote margin between Mehbooba Mufti and Mirza Mehboob Beg in 2014 was 65417. We are expecting a tough fight between PDP, JKNPP and other parties. In 2014, the elections were held in Anantnag, along with other parliamentary constituencies of the state. In Anantnag election results 2009, Beg,(Dr.) Mirza Mehboob of JKN was elected as Member of Parliamentary Assembly. Beg,(Dr.) Mirza Mehboob got 148317, whereas Peer Mohd Hussain managed to secure 143093 votes. During that phase, main contenders were JKN and JKPDP. JKN attracted more voters than JKPDP, as they were able to encash their support in the region.

YearPC No.PC NameWinnerPartyVoteRunner UpPartyVote
20143AnantnagMehbooba MuftiPDP200429Mirza Mehboob BegJKNPP135012
20093AnantnagBeg,(Dr.) Mirza MehboobJKN148317Peer Mohd HussainJKPDP143093
20043AnantnagMehbooba MuftiJKPDP74436Beg,(Dr.) Mirza MehboobJKN35498
19993AnantnagAli Mohd NaikJKN38745Mufti Mohd. SyeedIND25253
19983AnantnagMufti Mohd. SayeedINC120444Mohd. Yusuf TengJKN68444
19963AnantnagMohd. MaqboolJD117221Taj Mohi-Ud-DinINC59137
19893AnantnagP.L.HandooJKN36055Abdul Rashid KhanIND186
19843AnantnagAkbar Jahan BegumJKN240973Peer Hussan-Ud-DinINC158963
19803AnantnagGh. Rasool KochakJKN179020Ali Mohd. NaikIND95050
19773AnantnagDr. Mohd. Shafi QureshiINC79742Ab. Razak MirIND71411
19713AnantnagDr. Mohd. Shafi QureshiINC150827Peep Gulam Nabi ShahIND90434
19673AnantnagM.S. QureshiINC Uncontested 

Also Check Srinagar by poll 2017.

Last Updated on 13 April 2017