Congress Candidates for Uttarakhand Assembly Polls

Elections in Uttarakhand will be held in the first quarter of 2017. Notification for the elections has been announced by election commission of India. Uttarakhand voting date is 15 February, 2017. The results of the polls will be declared on 11 March. In Uttarakhand, first Congress candidate list announced on 22 January 2017(Sunday). This list has 63 names of candidate representing Congress on different assembly seats. INC Party has declared 63 MLA candidate list in this state till now, when other parties have already shared aspiring MLA’s names. This state has seen some political issue since BJP formed government in the Centre.

Uttarakhand (UK) legislative assembly has 70 seats among which 36 seats are required to form government. There are four major parties here, whose candidates are contesting for the post of MLA. These main parties are BJP, Congress, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Uttarakhand Kranti Dal (P).

Congress has not announced their MLA candidates list till now and we are expecting that Congress party will announce the candidates list soon. We will update the list as soon as party declares the candidates for assembly election.

Congress Candidates 2017 for Uttarakhand Assembly Polls

INC declares 63 candidates names for Uttarakhand elections on 22nd January 2017. BJP has already declared 64 candidates in their first list. Congress candidate list of Uttarakhand was expected to be released on 16 January; however it announced on 22nd January 2017.

63 Candidates Names for Uttarakhand Elections 2017 - Announced 22/01/2017

Congress Candidates list for Uttarakhand Assembly Elections 2017

Congress Candidates list for Uttarakhand Assembly Elections 2017

As according to the list Current Chief Minister Haish Rawat will contest on 2 seats of Uttarakhand (Kichha and Hardwar Rural). Second list of remaining 7 candidates will be declared by INC soon.

As per the Uttarakhand Opinion Poll 2017, BJP might win the UK elections. Check the Uttarakhand opinion poll.

Also Check:

Uttarakhand Elections 2017 and Dates
Uttarakhand Assembly Constituencies Results
BJP Candidates List
BSP Candidates List

Last Updated on 22 January 2017