Katehari Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Lal Ji VermaBahujan Samaj PartyWinner

Katehari Assembly Election Final Result - All Candidates with Votes

Uttar Pradesh - Katehari
Result Declared
Candidate PartyVotes
LAL JI VERMABahujan Samaj Party84358
AWDHESH KUMAR DWIVEDIBharatiya Janata Party78071
JAISHANKAR PANDEYSamajwadi Party45532
AJAY PRATAP SINGHNirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal18721
MUNIR AHMADCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)2024
DR.ASHOK KUMAR SENRashtriya Lok Dal1717
RAMANAND NISHADBahujan Mukti Party1120
ZURGHAM MEHDIIndependent629
None of the AboveNone of the Above2235

Katehari Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Lal Ji VermaBahujan Samaj Party
2Awadhesh DwivediBharatiya Janata Party

About Katehari Assembly Constituency

The Katehari election dates 2017 are declared by election commission of India on 4 January 2017. Katehari voting date is 27 February 2017.

The counting of votes will be done on 11 March 2017. Katehari Election Results will be declared on 11 March 2017 itself. This Vidhan Sabha falls under Uttar Pradesh and it is among 403 assembly seats of the state.

Katehari Assembly Election Date

Election Date AnnouncementDate of PollDate of CountingTotal PhasePhase
04 January 2017 (Wednesday)27 February 2017 (Monday)11 March 2017 (Saturday)75

Polling on all 403 assembly seats will be done in seven phases, know about Complete UP Election Schedule.

You might also like to know

Candidate List
Uttar Pradesh Elections 2017
List of UP Assembly Constituencies
Uttar Pradesh Opinion Poll

Katehari Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2012277KatehariShankh Lal ManjhiSP94641Lal Ji VermaBSP77021
2007113KatehariDharm Raj NishadBSP47689Jai Shanker PandeySP47449
2002113KatehariDharam Raj NishadBSP53213Jai Shanker PandeySP49092
1996129KatehariDharmraj NishadBSP53212Anil Kumar TewariBJP47448
1993129KatehariRam Dev VermaBSP65157Anil Kumar TewariBJP24485
1991129KatehariAnil Kumar TewariBJP28609Ram Deo VermaBSP20751
1989129KatehariRavindra Nath TewariJD22781Ram Deo VermaBSP22444
1985129KatehariRavindra Nath TiwariJNP24889Jai Ram Shukla ( Vikal Shaketi )INC19361
1980129KatehariJiya Ram Shukul Vikal SaketiINC(I)22245Baboo Ram NishadJNP(SC)17635
1977129KatehariRavindra Nath TewariJNP26383Bhagauti Prasad ShuklaINC17998
1969130KatehariBhagwati Prasad ShuklaINC16299Debi Prasad SinghBKD10973
1967130KatehariR. NarainINC26171MahadeoIND12440
1962266KatehariRaghunath SinghSOC18113Himmat BahadurINC15063
1957188KatehariLok NathINC24473RaghunathIND20528

Last Updated on 11 March 2017