Ghatampur Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Kamal Rani VarunBharatiya Janata PartyWinner

Ghatampur Assembly Election Final Result - All Candidates with Votes

Uttar Pradesh - Ghatampur
Result Declared
Candidate PartyVotes
KAMAL RANIBharatiya Janata Party92776
SAROJ KUREELBahujan Samaj Party47598
NANDRAM SONKERIndian National Congress40465
RAJENDRANirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal2813
RAMJEEVANBhartiya Shakti Chetna Party2016
BABURAMJan Adhikar Manch1609
SHRAWAN KUMARIndependent910
VIJAY GAUTAMOjaswi Party872
None of the AboveNone of the Above2160

Ghatampur Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Saroj KurilBahujan Samaj Party
2Nand Ram SonkarIndian National Congress
3Kamal Rani VarunBharatiya Janata Party

About Ghatampur Assembly Constituency

The Ghatampur election dates 2017 are declared by election commission of India on 4 January 2017. Ghatampur voting date is 19 February 2017.

The counting of votes will be done on 11 March 2017. Ghatampur Election Results will be declared on 11 March 2017 itself. This Vidhan Sabha falls under Uttar Pradesh and it is among 403 assembly seats of the state.

Ghatampur Assembly Election Date

Election Date AnnouncementDate of PollDate of CountingTotal PhasePhase
04 January 2017 (Wednesday)19 February 2017 (Saturday)11 March 2017 (Saturday)73

Polling on all 403 assembly seats will be done in seven phases, know about Complete UP Election Schedule.

You might also like to know

Candidate List
Uttar Pradesh Elections 2017
List of UP Assembly Constituencies
Uttar Pradesh Opinion Poll

Ghatampur Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2012218GhatampurIndrajeet KoriSP50669Saroj KureelBSP49969
2007278GhatampurRamprakash KushwahaBSP65793Rakesh SachanSP63316
2002278GhatampurRakesh SachanSP44108Rajaram PalBSP36852
1996294GhatampurRaja Ram PalBSP48226Rakesh SachanSP34865
1993294GhatampurRakesh SachanJD39009Vijay SachanSP34866
1991294GhatampurKunwar Shivnath Singh KushwahaINC23813Ramesh Kumar SachanJD18176
1989294GhatampurAgnihotri Ram AsreyJD45379Ku. Shivnath SinghINC38709
1985294GhatampurShivnath Singh KashuwahaINC37651Agnihotri RamashrayLKD35518
1980294GhatampurKunwar Shiv Nath KushwahaINC(I)35540Surya Kumar PandeyJNP(SC)23979
1977294GhatampurRam AsreyJNP29382Kunwar Shiv Nath Singh KushwahaINC23690
1974294GhatampurKunwar Shiv Nath Singh KushwahaSOP29970Beni SinghINC25604
1969299GhatampurBeni SinghINC27928Sheo Nath Singh KushwahaSSP22041
1967299GhatampurB. SinghINC28954S.N.S. KushwahaSSP18736
1957165GhatampurBrij Bihari MehrotraINC28499GovardhanIND20713
1957165GhatampurJawala PrasadINC28952Sheo Nath SinghIND24355

Last Updated on 11 March 2017