Panvel Municipal Results

PartySeats Won
Shiv Sena2

*List of winners and winning candidates will be declared after the official declaration from the State Election commission.

Panvel Municipal corporation elections are one of the major political event of this city. These elections elect governing body for municipal corporation, for next 5 years. These elections are awaited for long time now, as this is maiden election for Panvel Municipal Corporation. There are many political parties which have declared their candidates for these elections. This is the first election for this Panvel Nagar Palika, so it will be very interesting to see people’s decision here. Congress is among the favourite parties in this region, considering the last elections of nearby MahaNigam palika.

Panvel Municipal Election Date 2017

Panvel Municipal Election 2017 EventsDate
Scrutiny of Nomination Papers08/05/17
Last Date for Withdrawal Nomination 11/05/17
Candidates List Publishing Date12/05/17
Voting Date24/05/2017
Panvel Results 2017 Date26/05/2017

Panvel Municipal corporation voting date is shared by election commission. The voting date is 24 May 2017. Election results will be shared two days later, on 26 May 2017. Two other Municipal areas will have election on the same dates. Malegaon and Bhiwandi have their election scheduled on the same days. The last date of candidate declaration has already passed, hence all the candidates are already unveiled by parties.

There are total of 78 wards seats on stake in these elections. Panvel Municipal corporation has 20 wards, among which 78 seats are distributed. Ward 20 has 3 seats and ward 11 has 3 seats too, rest of the wards have 4 seats each. Nigam Parshad are selected on each of these wards by the election process. These councillors are responsible for development and maintenance of their ward areas.

The live vote counting and updates winner and runner up will be shared here. It will start from morning of 26 May, 2017. We will have the clear result by the end of the same day, Friday.

You may also like to know
Panvel Municipal Elections Result 2017
BJP Candidate List
Panvel Nigam Full Wards List
Bhiwandi Nizampur Municipal Elections
Malegaon Municipal Elections

Last Updated on 22 May 2017

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make the details accurate. However and team do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same. For any issue please contact us.