About Vejalpur Assembly Constituency

Vejalpur was part of assembly elections of Gujarat in 2012 elections. Their first election went well and MLA seat was won by BJP candidate Kishorsinh Babulal Chauhan. He won the seat with a good margin allowing Congress contestant to be runner up here. There has been only one election in the assembly seat as it was recently added within the assembly list of Gujarat. These addition are part of delimitations, which happens to ensure better management of any area. Hence to provide good exposure and visibility, sometimes bigger assembly seats are divided in two seats. Such division has led to the formation of Vejalpur Vidhan Sabha seat. The coming Vejalpur assembly elections of 2017 will be another test for the candidates of all the political parties, specially INC and BJP as they are the main competitors here.

Vejalpur Assembly Election Date 2017

Election Date AnnouncementDate Of PollVejalpur Results Date
November (Expected)December (Expected)December (Expected as per last elections)

Vejalpur assembly constituency election date will be expected to declare in the month of November 2017. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012. We will update the election dates and important details regarding the Vejalpur vidhan sabha chunav.

Vejalpur Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201242VejalpurKishorsinh Babulal ChauhanBJP113507Pathan Murtujakhan AkbarkhanINC72522
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Vejalpur Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 22 September 2017