About Vadgam Assembly Constituency

Vadgam MLA seat is currently held by INC member, Manilal Jethabhai Vaghela. They have taken this seat from BJP, who was ruling here since 2007. Before that INC was ruling for previous 10 years. This shows change of Parshad has been the pattern here in Vadgam assembly constituency. We can not predict or get an idea of 2017 Vadgam election result. There have been many elections on this seat since 1962, out of which BJP won twice. Congress party have grabbed Vadgam MLA seat six times, a good count indeed. There are around 2.4 lakh voters in this region, their opinion matters a lot. They will be the ones to decide the fate of this seat of Gujarat assembly elections 2017.

Vadgam Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Vadgam Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Vadgam Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Vadgam assembly constituency election date is 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Vadgam election results date is 18 December 2017. We will update more details and Vadgam candidates list after the announcement from various political parties. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012.

Vadgam Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201211VadgamManilal Jethabhai Vaghela INC90375Vaghela Fakirbhai RaghabhaiBJP68536
2007101VadgamFakirbhai Raghabhai VaghelaBJP50481Dolatbhai ParmarINC40776
2002101VadgamDolat Bhai Parmar INC64978Shrimali Babulal ChelabhaiBJP50978
1998101VadgamDolatbhai Parmar INC35002Parmar Dudhabhai BecharbhaiBJP32179
1995101VadgamParmar Ramjibhai Jivabhai BJP33762Parmar Dolatbhai ChelaramIND32662
1990101VadgamParmar Mukul Jivrambhai JD33511Parmar Narayanbhai JechandbhaiHMS12787
1985101VadgamParmar Dolatbhai ChelaramINC33025Parmar Mukul JivramJNP16993
1980101VadgamParmar Dolatbhai ChelaramINC(I)19892Parmar Mayachand GulabchandBJP7991
1975101VadgamDebhi Ashokbhai AmrabhaiNCO15309Parmar Hirabhai SanmabhaiINC12429
196254VadgamHirabhai Samabhai ParmarINC17669Makwana Piramber JivabhaiSWA7450
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Vadgam Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 26 October 2017