About Thakkarbapa Nagar Assembly Constituency

Thakkarbapa Nagar was formed recently by election commission after delimitation. This region was provided with assembly seat and it had its first election in 2012. The Thakkarbapa Nagar assembly seat has around 2.2 lakh voters and this data was shared during general election of Gujarat which happened in 2014. So the count might have increased during last few years. In the elections of 2012, BJP candidate won this seat very easily with a very good margin. The seat had two main competitors and their parties were INC and BJP. INC have a long way to go, in order to score a win in upcoming elections. With such a huge support for BJP, Congress has to increase its support in the public if they are really thinking about holding Thakkarbapa Nagar MLA seat. BJP is quite comfortable here and if they have done a good work during their term, they are most likely to win Thakkarbapa Nagar Vidhan Sabha seat.

Thakkarbapa Nagar Assembly Election Date 2017

Election Date AnnouncementDate Of PollThakkarbapa Nagar Results Date
November (Expected)December (Expected)December (Expected as per last elections)

Thakkarbapa Nagar assembly constituency election date will be expected to declare in the month of November 2017. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012. We will update the election dates and important details regarding the Thakkarbapa Nagar vidhan sabha chunav.

Thakkarbapa Nagar Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201248Thakkarbapa NagarVallabh Bhai Gobarbhai KakadiyaBJP88731Patel Gitaben PranavkumarINC39480
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Thakkarbapa Nagar Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 22 September 2017