Surat City North Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-1 (89 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification14.11.2017 (TUES)
Last Date of Nominations21.11.2017 (TUES)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations22.11.2017 (WED)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures24.11.2017 (FRI)
Surat City North Elections Date09.12.2017 (SAT)
Surat City North Result Date18.12.2017 (MON)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (WED)

Surat City North assembly constituency election date is 9 December 2017. Surat City North election results date is 18 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 1 election schedule.. We will update more details and Surat City North candidates list after the announcement from various political parties. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012.

Surat City North Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2012160Surat City NorthAjaykumar Jashvantlal ChoksiBJP59690Kachhdiya Dineshbhai ManubhaiINC37656
2007169Surat City NorthVanani Nanubhai Bhagvanbhai BJP71373Gajera Dhirubhai HaribhaiINC49036
2002169Surat City NorthDhirubhai Haribhai GejeraBJP55705Patel Mohanbhai DhanjibhaiINC43187
1998169Surat City NorthGajera Dhirubhai Haribhai BJP70660Dr.Kheni ZinabhaiINC23307
1995169Surat City NorthGajera Dhirubhai Haribhai BJP65600Patel Sureshbhai GopalbhaiINC36656
1990169Surat City NorthKanubhai Mavani BJP45711Kheni Zinabhai P.INC11312
1985169Surat City NorthIndra Jyoraj SolankiINC25468Jariwala Jadubhai BalubhaiJNP9981
1980169Surat City NorthPachchigar Kushnavadan DhansukhlalINC(I)26329Jariwala Jadubhai Alias Jayendra BabubhaiJNP(JP)12517
1975169Surat City NorthPatel Shambhubhai VallabhbhaiNCO28629Lakadawala Mohanlal TribhovandasINC18388
1972152Surat City NorthKrushanavadan DhansukhlalINC17716Popatlal Mulshanker VyasNCO14408
1967152Surat City NorthP. M. VyasINC20461H. G. DalalIND4580
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Surat City North Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 26 October 2017