Surat City East Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-1 (89 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification14.11.2017 (TUES)
Last Date of Nominations21.11.2017 (TUES)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations22.11.2017 (WED)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures24.11.2017 (FRI)
Surat City East Elections Date09.12.2017 (SAT)
Surat City East Result Date18.12.2017 (MON)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (WED)

Surat City East assembly constituency election date is 9 December 2017. Surat City East election results date is 18 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 1 election schedule.. We will update more details and Surat City East candidates list after the announcement from various political parties. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012.

Surat City East Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2012159Surat City EastRanjitbhai Mangubhai GilitwalaBJP72649Pirzada Kadir KayamudinINC56860
2007170Surat City EastGilitwala Ranjitbhai Mangubhai BJP39607Changawala Pravinchandra HarilalbhaiINC37908
2002170Surat City EastManish Natvarlal GilitwalaINC32620Khasi Gulabdas NagindasBJP30668
1998170Surat City EastKhasi Gulabdas Nagindas BJP44279Iqbal PatelINC22193
1995170Surat City EastGulabdas Nagindas Khasi BJP37890Haji Mehmoodbhai Jahiruddin PardewalaBSP15513
1990170Surat City EastKapadia Madanlal K. Mohanlal BJP35104Pardewala Mahmood JeruddinDMM9109
1985170Surat City EastMahaswetabahen Jashwantsinh ChauhanINC19452Kashiram Chhabildas RanaBJP17633
1980170Surat City EastChohan Jashawantsinh DansinhINC(I)19082Kashiram Chhabildas RanaBJP18508
1975170Surat City EastKashiram Chhabidas RanaBJS25287Bunki Madanlal ParbhuramINC16212
1972151Surat City EastGordhandas R ChokhawalaINC17219Shambhubhai V PatelNCO10496
1967151Surat City EastG. R. ChokhawalaINC18966P. B. ModiSWA4722
1962143Surat City EastIshvarlal Gulabbhai DesaiINC24795Madanlal Prabhuram BunkiIND11570
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Surat City East Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 26 October 2017