About Sidhpur Assembly Constituency

Sidhpur assembly elections are conducted after every five years, generally. Gujarat Vidhan Sabha has enlisted Sidhpur assembly among its 182 seats. The MLA is elected during these elections who represents the people and their issues of the concerned MLA seat. Assembly elections are always important and they directly impacts the selection of Chief Minister of the state. Gujarat Sidhpur assembly has been conducting election since 1962, INC and BJP has been the main competitors. INC has won here in many times and they ruled here after 2012 election too. In the last 4 election, both INC and BJP has taken turns on this seat. So it will be interesting to see if they maintain the same patterns or Congress tried to change it in their side. Total numbers of voters in Sidhpur assembly are more than 2.25 lakh, which is a good number.

Sidhpur Assembly Election Date 2017

Election Date AnnouncementDate Of PollSidhpur Results Date
November (Expected)December (Expected)December (Expected as per last elections)

Sidhpur assembly constituency election date will be expected to declare in the month of November 2017. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012. We will update the election dates and important details regarding the Sidhpur vidhan sabha chunav.

Sidhpur Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201219SidhpurBalvantsinh Chandansinh Rajput INC87518Jaynarayan VyasBJP61694
200789SidhpurAy Narayan Vyas BJP52610Balvantsinh Chandansinh RajputINC50181
200289SidhpurBalvantsinh Chandansinh Rajput INC64142Jaynarayan Narmada Shankar VyasBJP53864
199889SidhpurJay Narayan Vyas BJP38624Balvantsinh Chandansinh RajputINC33367
199589SidhpurVyas Jaynarayan Narmadashankar BJP64057Pathan Vajirkhan BismmillakhanINC32995
199089SidhpurJayanarayan Vyas BJP43150Raval Narendrabhai MohanlalINC24761
198589SidhpurRaval Narendra MohanlalINC23018Ahamadbhai Alijibhai NandoliyaIND21336
198089SidhpurBati Sharifbhai ValibhaiINC(I)20448Patel Bhagvandas LalchandBJP15241
197589SidhpurPatel Vithalbhai DosabhaiNCO26875Muman Ahmedbhai AlijibhaiINC21793
197280SidhpurVithalbha Dosabhai PatelNCO22272Mahiyoddin K SaiyadINC18422
196780SidhpurP. N. LallubhaiINC26574P. S. ShivabhaiBJS16329
196270SidhpurBlu Badruddin AkabaraliINC21555Amritlal Kuberji TrivediIND13209
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Sidhpur Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 22 September 2017