Rajkot Rural Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Vashram A. SangathiaIndian National Congress
2Lakhabhai SagathiyaBharatiya Janata Party

Rajkot Rural Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-1 (89 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification14.11.2017 (TUES)
Last Date of Nominations21.11.2017 (TUES)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations22.11.2017 (WED)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures24.11.2017 (FRI)
Rajkot Rural Elections Date09.12.2017 (SAT)
Rajkot Rural Result Date18.12.2017 (MON)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (WED)

Rajkot Rural assembly constituency election date is 9 December 2017. Rajkot Rural election results date is 18 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 1 election schedule.. We will update more details and Rajkot Rural candidates list after the announcement from various political parties. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012.

Rajkot Rural Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201271Rajkot RuralBhanuben Manoharbhai Babariya BJP57753Sagathiya Lakhabhai JethabhaiINC46287
200719Rajkot RuralBhanuben Manoharbhai Babariya BJP111062Dabhi Kantaben BabubhaiINC69664
200219Rajkot RuralSiddharth Mayaram Parmar BJP78233Chavda Shantaben KhimjibhaiINC70957
199819Rajkot RuralBabariya Madhubhai Hamirbhai BJP52329Chavda Shanta KhimjibhaiINC34295
199519Rajkot RuralChawda Santaben Khimji Bhai INC46306Babaria Madhubhai HamirbhaiBJP45050
199019Rajkot RuralBabariya Madhubhai Hamirbhai BJP22378Karshan Mohanbhai VaghelaINC13053
198519Rajkot RuralChandrakant Bhanubhai WaghelaINC18460Chavda Devshi SomabhaiBJP8764
198019Rajkot RuralVaghela Bhanubhai GigabhaiINC(I)18786Rathod Dalpatram MitharamJNP(JP)4935
197519Rajkot RuralWaghela Bhanubhai GigabhaiINC22155Mevada Punjabhai KanjiBJS7901
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Rajkot Rural Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 26 October 2017