About Naroda Assembly Constituency

Naroda Vidhan Sabha seat has seen many elections as it was among first MLA seats formed in Gujarat. In the year of 1962, Gujarat assembly elections happened and since then they are happening after every 5 year. The selected MLA’s are given term of five years over their assembly seats and once the term is finished election happens again. Naroda was part of the first election of Gujarat Vidhan Sabha. Many elections has happened over more than five decade of time. First election win was bagged by INC and runner up was SWA, a party which doesn’t exist anymore. With the passage of time, another national party made its mark across the country and Gujarat was became its home state sometime near 2000. Bharatiya Janata Party made its mark early in Naroda assembly region as they have lost only one election since 1981. So this will be a tough fight for Congress here in upcoming Naroda assembly elections.

Naroda Assembly Election Date 2017

Election Date AnnouncementDate Of PollNaroda Results Date
November (Expected)December (Expected)December (Expected as per last elections)

Naroda assembly constituency election date will be expected to declare in the month of November 2017. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012. We will update the election dates and important details regarding the Naroda vidhan sabha chunav.

Naroda Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201247NarodaNirmalaben Sunilbhai WadhwaniBJP96333Bharwad Bhavanbhai SurabhaiINC37981
200778NarodaDr. Kodnani Maya Surendrakumar (Dr. Maya Kodnani)BJP237518Harwani Parsottam Fagunmal ( Dr. Parsottam Harwani)INC57076
200278NarodaKodnani Mayaben Surendrabhai BJP155286Kothiya Kanubhai Bhagvanbhai (K. B. Patel)INC44191
199878NarodaKodnani Mayaben Surendrabhai BJP116269Patel Dhirubhai DevrajbhaiINC41415
199578NarodaGopaldas Bhojwani BJP91140Gopalani Lalchand ChetandasINC37615
199078NarodaGopaldas Bhojwani BJP69067Gitaben DixiniINC19403
198578NarodaGeetaben DaxiniINC37150Vadhva Nandlal MohriramBJP19227
1981By PollsNarodaL.BachaniBJP20552B.JumaniINC15140
198078NarodaRamchand TahalramINC(I)25216Wadhwa Nandlal MohriramBJP12472
197578NarodaKhubchandani Thawardas LadharamNCO25335Motiani Vishandas ManganmalINC21452
197267NarodaVishindas M MatianiINC36510Rama Lal Vithaibhai PatelNCO17275
196767NarodaV. TarachandaniINC26261D. MuljibhaiSWA14912
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Naroda Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 22 September 2017