About Kankrej Assembly Constituency

Kankrej elections will be conducted as part of Gujarat elections 2017. All the assembly seats are moreover equal as they will bring winning parties closer to majority. Kankrej assembly election is already up for elections, and there are around 2.5 Lakh voters here. The numbers were shared in 2014, so they might have gone up in last 3 years. Kankrej MLA seat has been taking part in Vidhan Sabha elections since 1967. INC has won maximum elections till now, however the party has seen tough competition from BJP recently. As BJP is holding government in Centre, it might make things easy for them. Kankrej assembly elections 2017 will be conducted in next few months and we will know the next MLA.

Kankrej Assembly Election Date 2017

Election Date AnnouncementDate Of PollKankrej Results Date
November (Expected)December (Expected)December (Expected as per last elections)

Kankrej assembly constituency election date will be expected to declare in the month of November 2017. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012. We will update the election dates and important details regarding the Kankrej vidhan sabha chunav.

Kankrej Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201215KankrejDharshibhai Lakhabhai KhanpuraINC73900Vaghela Kirtisinh PrabhatsinhBJP73300
200797KankrejBabubhai Jesangbhai DesaiBJP37930Khanpura Dharshibhai LakhabhaiINC37090
200297KankrejKhanpura Dharshibhai Lakhabhai INC48386Vaghela Magansinh ChimansinhBJP46378
199897KankrejMagansinh Chimansinh Vaghela BJP51345Khanpura Dharsibhai LakhabhaiINC32027
199597KankrejKhanpura Dharsibhai Lakhabhai INC37822Vaghela Magansinh ChimansinhBJP32747
199097KankrejKhanpura Dharshibhai Lakhabhai JD28595Vaghela Magansing ChamansingBJP20587
198597KankrejShah Jayantilal VirchandJNP27378Dhandhara Shantilal ChhotalalINC22871
198097KankrejDhandhara Shantilal ChhotalalINC(I)24792Panchani Mafatlal JumchandJNP(JP)15634
197597KankrejMafatlal Zumchand PanchaniNCO18574Thakkar Jeshingbhai DavramINC16660
197287KankrejShantilal C DhandhaINC27455Jayantilal V ShahIND14679
196787KankrejJ.V. ShahINC13336S.C. DhandharaIND12581
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Kankrej Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 22 September 2017