About Himatnagar Assembly Constituency

Himatnagar Vidhan Sabha shares the district of Sabarkantha along with 3 other assembly seats. Sabarkantha district is large enough and has to be divided in four assembly seats due to various reasons. Himatnagar is part of district along with Idar, Khedbrahma and Prantij. There are a large number of voters in Himatnagar assembly area, the tally is more than 2.3 lakh. This date of voter was shared during Parliament elections of 2014. Since 2012, many elections were conducted here, which were won by INC initially. Later, BJP posed a big challenge to INC winning four elections in row, from 1995 to 2007. However, INC found its lost base in 2012 elections and emerge out as clear winner in those elections. Chavda Rajendrasinh Ranjitsinh was their candidate who broke the winning streak of BJP.

Himatnagar Assembly Constituency Candidates List

S. No.Candidate NameParty
1Rajendrabhai Ranjitsinh ChavdaBharatiya Janata Party

Himatnagar Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Himatnagar Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Himatnagar Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Himatnagar assembly constituency election date is 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Himatnagar election results date is 18 December 2017. We will update more details and Himatnagar candidates list after the announcement from various political parties. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012.

Himatnagar Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201227HimatnagarChavda Rajendrasinh Ranjitsinh INC85008Patel Prafulbhai KhodabhaiBJP72652
2007106HimatnagarPrafullbhai Khodabhai PatelBJP66221C. K. PatelINC57519
2002106HimatnagarChavada Ranjitsinh Narsinh BJP67550Bharatsinhji Lalsinhji RahevarINC44936
1998106HimatnagarChavda Ranjitsinh Narsinh BJP46806Patel Bhagwandas HaribhaiINC38779
1995106HimatnagarChavada Ranjitsinh Naharsinh BJP46923Patel Bhagavandas HaribhaiINC22874
1990106HimatnagarPatel Bhagwandas Haribhai JD32988Zala Ranjitsinh GulabsinhINC16188
1985106HimatnagarPatel Lakhabhai BachechardasINC24801Patel Bhagvandas HaribhaiJNP17616
1980106HimatnagarPatel Nathbhai DevjibhaiBJP21636Patel Bhagvandas HaribhaiINC(I)15300
1975106HimatnagarPatel Bhagwandas HaribhaiINC16100Sankhalal Shrirambhai NarsinhdasBJS14294
197295HimatnagarShankerbhai D PatelINC24269Devshanker Liladhar RavalNCO9382
196795HimatnagarD. HimatsinhjiSWA25313S.D. PatelINC13853
196261HimatnagarShankerbhai Devjibhai PatelINC19225Joitaram Dahyabhai PatelSWA7213
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Himatnagar Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 26 October 2017