About Gandhinagar North Assembly Constituency

Out of 182 assembly seats of Gujarat assembly, winning on more than 91 seats is required for any political party to secure majority. In an attempt to ensure that they actually get this dream number, both BJP and congress will open their every card of the deck. In order to achieve this magical number, elections on every seat is very important. One such seat is Gandhinagar North MLA seat. Gandhinagar North has seen one election only, as a separate assembly seat. Gandhinagar North Vidhan Sabha elections 2012 was the maiden election in which BJP came out as a winner. Winning margin was also good which showed that BJP has a good support here. As the term is about to be over, another election is lined up and the candidates have prepared their armour to get into the political battle here. Having a voter count of 2.7 lakh is good enough for such a constituency.

Gandhinagar North Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Gandhinagar North Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Gandhinagar North Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Gandhinagar North assembly constituency election date is 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Gandhinagar North election results date is 18 December 2017. We will update more details and Gandhinagar North candidates list after the announcement from various political parties. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012.

Gandhinagar North Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201235Gandhinagar NorthAshokkumar Ranchhodbhai PatelBJP87999Thakor Jugaji NathajiINC79988
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Gandhinagar North Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 26 October 2017