About Gandhidham Assembly Constituency

Gandhidham assembly elections will be happening for the second time in its history. Gandhidham Vidhan Sabha has seen only one election till now, which happened in 2012. Gujarat assembly elections 2017 will be held soon and this MLA seat will also have election as part of it. Many elections went by since independence.However election commission didn’t feel the need to create Gandhidham as a separate assembly seat until 2012. They have now identified Gandhidham MLA seat and it has overall strength of around 2.5 Lakh voters. Looking at Such high number of voters, its recognition was the need of the hour. BJP won the maiden election of Gandhidham assembly seat. Now congress would be looking forward to get a feel of this newly created seat.

Gandhidham Assembly Election Date 2017

Election Date AnnouncementDate Of PollGandhidham Results Date
November (Expected)December (Expected)December (Expected as per last elections)

Gandhidham assembly constituency election date will be expected to declare in the month of November 2017. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012. We will update the election dates and important details regarding the Gandhidham vidhan sabha chunav.

Gandhidham Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
20125GandhidhamMaheshwari Ramesh Vachchhraj BJP72988Chavada Jayshreeben AjitbhaiINC51675
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Gandhidham Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 22 September 2017