About Ellis Bridge Assembly Constituency

Ellis Bridge MLA seat of Ahmedabad district has been part of assembly list since the start. Elections were organised on Ellis Bridge Vidhan Sabha seat during 1962 elections, those were the first elections of Gujarat assembly. The seat was won by INC candidate and IND candidate was runner up with margin of around 7000 votes. With time, BJP has created its voter base in Ellis Bridge assembly constituency. They have won this seat from 1995 to 2012, five consecutive wins in a row. This shows the voter support they have in this area. Voter population has increased in the region and it has only increased the win margin of BJP. They have becoming stronger and stronger with each election and this can be concluded by looking at their recent victory and vote margins.

Ellis Bridge Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Ellis Bridge Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Ellis Bridge Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Ellis Bridge assembly constituency election date is 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Ellis Bridge election results date is 18 December 2017. We will update more details and Ellis Bridge candidates list after the announcement from various political parties. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012.

Ellis Bridge Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201244Ellis BridgeShri Rakesh Shah BJP106631Kamleshkumar Babulal ShahINC29959
200768Ellis BridgeRakesh Shah BJP93780Kalpesh Keshavlal Patel (Bholo)INC31537
200268Ellis BridgeSheth Bhavinbhai Nalinibhai (Engineer) BJP78224Ruwala Pradipkumar KantilalINC20434
199868Ellis BridgeHaren Pandya BJP84101Raval Harinbhai PravinkantINC19581
199568Ellis BridgeHaren Pandya (Engineer) BJP77916Dashrathbhai Govindbhai Patel (Vasanavala)INC25216
199068Ellis BridgeBabubhai Vasanvala JD64054K.S. ShastriINC10594
198568Ellis BridgeBabubhai VasanwalaJNP35667Sudhir NanavatiINC30876
198068Ellis BridgeBabubhai VasanwalaJNP(JP)21016Dr. Pannalal ShahINC(I)20214
197568Ellis BridgeVasanwala Babubhai KeshavlalNCO29478Jayant HaribhaktiINC15008
197258Ellis BridgeHariprasad Vyas KokilaINC30580Y C RamprasadNCO19186
196758Ellis BridgeR. K. PatelIND23084D. K. PatelINC21680
196278Ellis BridgeIndumati ChimanlalINC23511Manormaben Shrimukhrao MehtaIND16473
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Ellis Bridge Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 26 October 2017