About Dhanera Assembly Constituency

Dhanera Vidhan Sabha is Vidhan Sabha seat is a part of Gujarat assembly list. This MLA seat has more than 2 Lakh voters. It will surely play an important role in Gujarat assembly elections 2017. It comes under Banaskantha district of Gujarat and this district has 8 other assembly seats as well. The list has Vadgam, Tharad, Dhanera, Danta, Deodar, Kankrej, Palanpur, Vav and Deesa. Dhanera has been MLA seat since the start of assembly election in Gujarat during 1962. Dhanera had the privilege of facing all the assembly elections of Gujarat. INC has ruled here for 6 times, whereas BJP won 4 times here. Another elections are now going to happen by the end of 2017. INC has won here in 2012, it might get a good challenge by BJP.

Dhanera Assembly Election Date 2017

Election Date AnnouncementDate Of PollDhanera Results Date
November (Expected)December (Expected)December (Expected as per last elections)

Dhanera assembly constituency election date will be expected to declare in the month of November 2017. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012. We will update the election dates and important details regarding the Dhanera vidhan sabha chunav.

Dhanera Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
20129DhaneraJoitabhai Kasnabhai PatelINC87460Purohit Vasantbhai RanchhodjiBJP57169
200799DhaneraMafatlal Motiram PurohitBJP65463Pantrod Nathabhai HegolabhaiINC51699
200299DhaneraPatel Harjivanbhai Hirabhai BJP60573Joitabhai Kasnabhai PatelINC57530
199899DhaneraHarjivanbhai Hirabhai PatelBJP55883Patel Nathabhai HegolabhaiINC42504
199599DhaneraRabari Govabhai Hamirabhai INC63814Patel Harjivanbhai HirabhaiBJP52352
199099DhaneraPatel Harjivanbhai Hirabhai BJP42252Desai Govabhai HamirabhaiINC40049
198599DhaneraPatel Joitabhai KashnabhaiINC31166Shah Rameshchandra ValchandBJP16975
198099DhaneraPatel Joitabhai KasnabhaiJNP(JP)24067Dave Mansukhlal JeyshankerINC(I)18245
197599DhaneraDave Mansukhlal JayshankerINC13971Akolia Vishabhai MehdasBJS12170
197289DhaneraDalubhai Savajibhai DesaiINC18523S Godadbhai ParikhNCO8872
196789DhaneraB.J. JoshiSWA15146S.M. ShahINC10813
196251DhaneraSurajmal Mavjibhai ShahINC10665Balashanker Jayshanker JoshiSWA10413
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Dhanera Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 22 September 2017