About Chanasma Assembly Constituency

Chanasma Vidhan Sabha is listed in the assembly elections list of Gujarat. It has been the part of Gujarat assembly election since first election of Vidhan Sabha took place in Gujarat. It was 1962 when the assembly elections were held in the state for the first time in the history. INC won those elections with majority, winning Chanasma assembly seat too. Many elections have happened after that, and parties like BJP also got hold of the MLA seat many times. In 2017, another Vidhan Sabha election is lined up, waiting to choose a new MLA for this seat. BJP is currently ruling here, as a result of their win in the last elections. This seat has been choosing BJP over other party in the past, and BJP’s winning count is five times here. The Chanasma election result 2017 will elect representative of Chanasma for another term of five years.

Chanasma Assembly Election Date 2017

Election Date AnnouncementDate Of PollChanasma Results Date
November (Expected)December (Expected)December (Expected as per last elections)

Chanasma assembly constituency election date will be expected to declare in the month of November 2017. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012. We will update the election dates and important details regarding the Chanasma vidhan sabha chunav.

Chanasma Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201217ChanasmaDilipkumar Virajibhai. Thakor BJP83462Thakor Dineshbhai AatajiINC66638
200792ChanasmaPatel Rajnikant Somabhai BJP46696Desai Maljibhai DevjibhaiINC30365
200292ChanasmaDesai Malajibhai Devajibhai INC46108Dr. Patel Tribhovanbhai IshvarlalBJP28240
199892ChanasmaArvind T. Patel BJP34620Desai Maljibhai DevjibhaiINC28318
199592ChanasmaRameshbhai Mohanlal Patel BJP31736Thakor Kumpaji HendujiINC21459
199092ChanasmaGandaji Chelaji Thakor IND30382Patel Nathalal ManilalJD26198
198592ChanasmaDarbar Udaisinhbhai JalimsinhINC42128Patel Natvarlal PitambardasBJP32027
198092ChanasmaPatel Arvindbhai TribhovandasBJP31671Parmar Abhesinh RanchhodjiINC(I)28529
197592ChanasmaPatel Vikrambhai DhanjibhaiKLP30071Parmar Abhesinh RanchhodjiINC26381
197282ChanasmaBhagvandas Narandas AminBJS15242Ishwarbhai Ambalal PatelINC14759
196782ChanasmaB.K. PatelSWA28061P.N. PatelINC20412
196274ChanasmaPrehaladji Hargovinddas PatelINC19866Bhogibhai Kanjibhai PatelSWA15745
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Chanasma Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 22 September 2017