Borsad Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Borsad Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Borsad Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Borsad assembly constituency election date is 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Borsad election results date is 18 December 2017. We will update more details and Borsad candidates list after the announcement from various political parties. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012.

Borsad Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
2012109BorsadRajendrasinh Dhirsinh ParmarINC83621Solanki Naynaben RamanbhaiBJP62587
2007138BorsadAmitkumar Ajitkumar Chavda INC70476Gohil Pratapsinh FatesinhBJP38951
2004By PollsBorsadAmit Chavda INC 52672Gohel Umedsinh Fatesinh (Bhagat) BJP 34517
2002138BorsadSolanki Bharatbhai Madhavsinh INC65000Raj Bairajben BhairavsinhBJP45675
1998138BorsadSolanki Bharatbhai Madhavsinh INC48754Patel Dilipbhai NarsinhbhaiBJP28267
1995138BorsadBharatbhai Madhavsinh SolankiINC50529Gohel Umedbhai FatesinhIND39529
1991By PollsBorsadG.U.FatesinhINC43101T.H.DesaibhaiBJP18162
1990138BorsadMadhavsinh Fulsinh Solanki INC63011Patel Jayantibhai TalsibhaiBJP23172
1985138BorsadUmedbhai Fatesinh GohelINC48833Patel Indubhai ZaverbhaiJNP8427
1980138BorsadGohel Umedbhai FatehsinhINC(I)35462Patel Chaturbhai BhailalbhaiJNP(JP)7718
1975138BorsadGohel Umedbhai FatehsinhINC33136Patel Gokalbhai KashibhaiNCO19688
1972122BorsadUmedbhai Fatesinh GohelINC30069Gokalbhai Kashibhai PatelNCO16247
1967122BorsadR.D. PatelINC25636F.D. PatelSWA19394
196295BorsadMaganbhai Vansjibhai PatelSWA17433Ramanlal Dhanabhai PatelINC15589
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Borsad Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 26 October 2017