About Becharaji Assembly Constituency

Becharaji assembly constituency was recently added in the list of assembly constituency of Gujarat. Becharaji is located in Mahesana district, 7 more assembly seats exist in this district along with it. The name of those district are Unjha, Visnagar, Kadi, Mahesana, Vijapur, Kheralu and Becharaji. This assembly seat was included in order to provide more attention and improve the work of development. There are 2.4 Lakh voters here, which is a large enough number. Becharaji had its first election in 2012 and BJP was the winner. Rajanikant Omabhai Patel won with good margin bringing BJP MLA into governance. The upcoming election will see whether BJP was able to bring the necessary development to the area, or the people of Becharaji needs some change in MLA office. Becharaji election result 2017 will be clearing many doubts and chose someone for another 5 year of tenure.

Becharaji Assembly Election 2017 Date and Important Details

Poll EventsGujarat Phase-2 (93 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification20.11.2017 (Monday)
Last Date of Nominations27.11.2017 (Monday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations28.11.2017 (Tuesday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures30.11.2017 (Thursday)
Becharaji Elections Date14.12.2017 (Thursday)
Becharaji Result Date18.12.2017 (Monday)
Date before which election shall be completed20.12.2017 (Wednesday)

Becharaji assembly constituency election date is 14 December 2017 as per Gujarat phase 2 election schedule. Becharaji election results date is 18 December 2017. We will update more details and Becharaji candidates list after the announcement from various political parties. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012.

Becharaji Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201223BecharajiRajanikant Omabhai PatelBJP68447Darbar Rajendrasinh UdesinhjiINC61991
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Becharaji Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 26 October 2017