About Abdasa Assembly Constituency

Abdasa Assembly constituency is among 6 constituencies which falls under Kuchchh district. The other assemblies of this district are Mandvi, Bhuj, Anjar, Rapar and Gandhidham. Gujarat assembly constituencies list has been continuously updated in the past, it started with 154 seats during 1962. It was then changed to 1966 and then to the current number of 182 seats. With the development and increase of population, sometimes it is necessary to conduct delimitation.

Abdasa Vidhan Sabha saw its first elections back in 1962, and Madhavsinhji Mokaji Jadeja was chosen as winner (on MLA seat). The seat is unreserved and hence attracts contestants with no such limitation. Looking at the history of MLA’s on Abdasa assembly seat, INC has been very successful so far. BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) has been victorious for three times till 2012 and two of those wins came in last three elections.

Abdasa Assembly Election Date 2017

Election Date AnnouncementDate Of PollAbdasa Results Date
November (Expected)December (Expected)December (Expected as per last elections)

Abdasa assembly constituency election date will be expected to declare in the month of November 2017. Gujarat elections 2012 were held in two phases and polling dates were 13 December and 17 December 2012. We will update the election dates and important details regarding the Abdasa vidhan sabha chunav.

Abdasa Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
20121AbdasaChhabilbhai Naranbhai Patel INC60704Bhanushali Jayantilal ParsottamBJP53091
20071AbdasaJayantilal Parsottam Bhanushali BJP39004Jadeja Narendrasinh MadhavsinhjiINC28985
20021AbdasaJadeja Narendrasinh Madhavsinhaj BJP49083Rayma Haji Juma Haji EbrahimINC39228
19981AbdasaIbrahim Ishaq Mandhra INC30619Jadeja Harendrasinhji MadhavsinhjiBJP29765
19951AbdasaDr. Nimaben B. INC36810Chhedad Tara Chand Bhai JagshiBJP35471
19901AbdasaChheda Tarachand Jagshibhai BJP37897Mahesh ThakkarINC23187
19851AbdasaKanubha Madhubha JadejaINC21435Abdulahaji Ibrahim ManoharaIND17597
19801AbdasaKharashanker Vithaldas JoshiINC(I)16665Mahesh Bhai ThackerJNP(JP)14420
19751AbdasaThacker Maheshkumar HarjivanINC19757Jadeja Pratapsinhji MadhavsinhjiBJS9519
19721AbdasaKhimji NagjiINC24743Virendra ShivdasBJS7419
19671AbdasaP. B. ThackerINC20833V. S. PatelSWA14218
19621AbdasaMadhavsinhji Mokaji JadejaSWA19699Jugatram Dalpatram RavalINC13894
Related Election Updates
Gujarat Elections 2017
Gujarat Assembly Constituencies
Gujarat Elections Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Rajya Sabha Election Results 2017
BJP Candidates List 2017
Gujarat Gram Panchayat Election Results 2016
Gujarat MLA List
Chief Ministers of Gujarat
Congress MLA List 2012

Map Showing Abdasa Assembly Constituency Location

Last Updated on 22 September 2017