Ponda Assembly Result

Candidate NamePartyStatus
Ravi Sitaram NaikIndian National CongressWinner

Ponda Assembly Election Candidate Wise Results with Votes

Goa - Ponda
Result Declared
Candidate PartyVotes
RAVI SITARAM NAIKIndian National Congress9502
SUNIL DESAIBharatiya Janata Party6492
RAJESH VEREKARIndependent4529
LAVOO MAMLEDARMaharashtrawadi Gomantak3796
None of the AboveNone of the Above254

Also Check: Assembly Wise Results and Party Wise Results

About Ponda Assembly Constituency

The Ponda election dates 2017 are declared by election commission of India on 4 January 2017. Ponda voting date is 4 February 2017 and polling will be done in single phase.

The counting of votes will be done on 11 March 2017. Ponda Election Results will be declared on 11 March 2017 itself. This Vidhan Sabha falls under Goa and it is among 40 assembly seats of state.

Ponda Assembly Election Date

Election Date AnnouncementDate of PollDate of Counting
04 January 2017 (Wednesday)4 February 2017 (Saturday)11 March 2017 (Saturday)

Polling on all 40 assembly seats of Goa will be done in single phase.

You might also like to know

Goa Candidate List
Goa Elections 2017
List of Goa Assembly Constituencies
Goa Opinion Poll

Ponda Assembly Constituency Results: List of Current and Previous MLAs

YearAC. NoAC. NameWinnerPartyVotesRunner-UPPartyVotes
201221PondaLavoo MamledarMAG12662Ravi NaikINC9472
200720PondaNaik RaviINC9972Mamledar LavooMAG8316
200220PondaNaik Ravi SitaramINC10745Naik Shripad YassoBJP9425
199920PondaNaik Ravi SitaramINC9349Khedekar Yeshwant UttamBJP5313
199420PondaVerekar Shivdas AtmaramMAG6931Aguiar Joild JoaoIND4953
198920PondaShivdas Atamaram Shet VerekarMAG6212Naik Mohan GovindINC4267
198415PondaNaik Ravi SitaramMAG7384Naik Gaunekar Anil NorsuINC4762
198015PondaAguiar Joildo SouzaINC(U)6700Naik Ravi SitaramMAG6009
197715PondaNaik Rhoidas HarischandraMAG4749Aguiar Joildo SouzaINC4436
197216PondaR. Dass H NaikMAG6052Vishwanath Yeshwant NaikNMG2259
196716PondaK . S . GurudattMAG7144K .S . DattatrayUGS1567

Last Updated on 11 August 2017