Delhi MCD was divided in three municipal corporations and 12 zones. MCD elections are due for 2017 and Delhi election commission will declare the election dates very soon. We have shared North Delhi Municipal Corporation Seats with Zone name, Ward Name and ward number. The elections will be carried out in second quarter of 2017. The last Delhi MCD elections were carried out in 2012, five years ago. During 2012, voting was conducted on 15th April and Delhi MCD election results were delared on 17th April. Looking at the prevoius trend, we can expect that elections will be held in the starting of April, 2017.

List of North Delhi Municipal Corporation Wards

Seats of four zones of Delhi MCD falls under North MCD. These are very important elections for the people of National capital. The elected candidate is designated as councillor in there respective region. Elections for MCD Councilor (Nigam Parshad) will be held in 2017 so this detail is very important. The detailed list of ward name, along with zone and ward number is listed below.

Sl No.Zone NameWard No.Ward Name
1City Zone86Ballimaran
2City Zone83Bazar Sita Ram
3City Zone80Chandni Chowk
4City Zone79Jama Masjid
5City Zone82Kuanch Pandit
6City Zone81Minto Road
7City Zone88Qasabpura
8City Zone84Turkmaan Gate
9Karol Bagh Zone93BaljeetNagar
10Karol Bagh Zone92Dev Nagar
11Karol Bagh Zone95East Patel Nagar
12Karol Bagh Zone151Inder Puri
13Karol Bagh Zone74Inderlok Colony
14Karol Bagh Zone100Karam Pura
15Karol Bagh Zone100Karampura
16Karol Bagh Zone91Karol Bagh
17Karol Bagh Zone97Kirti Nagar
18Karol Bagh Zone98Manasarovar Garden
19Karol Bagh Zone99Moti Nagar
20Karol Bagh Zone152Naraina
21Karol Bagh Zone96New Ranjit Nagar
22Karol Bagh Zone150Poosa
23Karol Bagh Zone149Rajendra Nagar
24Karol Bagh Zone94West Patel Nagar
25Sadar pahar ganj83Bazar Sita Ram
26Sadar pahar ganj76Deputy Ganj
27Sadar pahar ganj85Idgah road
28Sadar pahar ganj75Kishan Ganj
29Sadar pahar ganj90Modal Basti
30Sadar pahar ganj89Pahar Ganj
31Sadar pahar ganj87Ram Nagar
32Sadar pahar ganj73Shastri Nagar
33Civil Lines Zone14Adarsh Nagar
34Civil Lines Zone68Ashok Vihar
35Civil Lines Zone5Balswa Jahagirpuri
36Civil Lines Zone19Bhalswa
37Civil Lines Zone7Burari
38Civil Lines Zone13Dheerpur
39Civil Lines Zone12G T B Nagar
40Civil Lines Zone16Jahangir Puri I
41Civil Lines Zone20Jahangirpuri II
42Civil Lines Zone8Jahroda
43Civil Lines Zone69Kamla Nagar
44Civil Lines Zone77Kashmiri Gate
45Civil Lines Zone63Kohat Enclave
46Civil Lines Zone18Libas Pur
47Civil Lines Zone78Majnu ka tilla
48Civil Lines Zone9Malka Ganj
49Civil Lines Zone78Manju Ka Tilla
50Civil Lines Zone72Model Town
51Civil Lines Zone6Mukandpur
52Civil Lines Zone11Mukharji Nagar
53Civil Lines Zone65Nimidicolony
54Civil Lines Zone62Rampura
55Civil Lines Zone70Rana Pratap Bagh
56Civil Lines Zone17Samaypur Baddi
57Civil Lines Zone71Sangam Park
58Civil Lines Zone15Sarai Pipalthala
59Civil Lines Zone66Sawan Park
60Civil Lines Zone64Shakarpur
61Civil Lines Zone10Timarpur
62Civil Lines Zone61Tri Nagar
63Civil Lines Zone67wazirpur
64Narela Zone3Alipur
65Narela Zone4Bakhtawarpur
66Narela Zone2Bankner
67Narela Zone28Bawana
68Narela Zone27Begumpur
69Narela Zone29Karala
70Narela Zone30Mundaka
71Narela Zone31Nangloi Jat West
72Narela Zone1Narela
73Narela Zone32Nilothi
74Rohini Zone23Budh Vihar
75Rohini Zone41Guru Hari Kishan Nagar
76Rohini Zone35Kirari Suleman Nagar
77Rohini Zone47Mangolpuri
78Rohini Zone46Mangolpuri East
79Rohini Zone38Mangolpuri North
80Rohini Zone48Mangolpuri West
81Rohini Zone52Naharpur
82Rohini Zone43Nangloi East
83Rohini Zone34Nithari
84Rohini Zone58Paschim Vihar North
85Rohini Zone58Paschim Vihar North
86Rohini Zone57Paschim Vihar South
87Rohini Zone42Peera Garhi
88Rohini Zone42Peeragari
89Rohini Zone54Pitampura North
90Rohini Zone53Pitampura South
91Rohini Zone25Pooth Kalan
92Rohini Zone33Pratap Vihar
93Rohini Zone36Prem Nagar
94Rohini Zone44Quammruddin Nagar
95Rohini Zone59Rani Bagh
96Rohini Zone22Rithala
97Rohini Zone21Rohini
98Rohini Zone50Rohini Central
99Rohini Zone51Rohini East
100Rohini Zone49Rohini North
101Rohini Zone45Rohini South
102Rohini Zone26Sahibabad Daulat Pur
103Rohini Zone60Saraswati Vihar
104Rohini Zone55Shalimar Bagh North
105Rohini Zone56Shalimar Bagh South
106Rohini Zone37Sultaanpuri East
107Rohini Zone39Sultanpur Mazra
108Rohini Zone40Sultanpuri South
109Rohini Zone24Vijay Vihar

Delhi Municipal Corporation has a total number of 272 wards as listed on the Delhi MCD website. North Delhi MCD has 109 wards which are divided between four zones. The MCD election 2017 will be carried out to elect members of MCD on all 272 MCD seats. These elected members are also known as councillors, who are responsible for the development and maintenance of their wards.

You may also like to know
Delhi MCD Elections 2017
East Delhi MCD Wards
North Delhi MCD Wards
South Delhi MCD Wards
MCD Bye Election 2016
MCD Election 2012 Results

Last Updated on 19 February 2017